Lazy Days of Summer…

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

a close up of the pond…

Lazy Days of Summer is this weeks challenge at Tilda’s Town Challenges, HERE… an easy challenge to create with when Magnolia has so many fun images to play with!   I used a ton of stamps and dies on this Easel card with Easel add-ons.

 Here‘s my video from last year when I made this card. I wish you could see it IRL!  It’s so much cuter!

The pond is adorable… EK Success small paper shaper punch fish… the water ripples and lily pads are from a Cottage Cutz die, HERE.

I used Hooked Tilda, Little Miss MuuMuu, Barbed Wire Background, Magnolia Branch, Lazy Summer Days, Picnic Quilt,  Floral Swirl Corner and Clover with Flowers, at Tilda’s Town store HEREHEREHEREHEREHEREHERE, and HERE

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I used the Quilting Creations crimper on the kraft strip for ground… link below. Edges inked with Walnut Stain Distress ink and the ink blending tool.

I stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black ink on Hammermill Color Copy 80# Cover card-stock and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.

The sky is inked in with Tumbled Glass Distress ink and the ink blending tool

Mats/layers were all cut with the Perfect Layers Tools.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I just took this picture with natural light…a little different angle…notice the little birdie on the fence wire I added in these last two photos… an EK Success puffy sticker!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

and one more!  eek!  sorry about all the pictures!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I don’t know anything about animals but this cow is so cute and was super fun and easy to color!  I have to say I love this scene!  So fun to use stamps and dies I’ve been collecting!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I’m entering my Hooked Tilda Easel card in the following challenges…

Tomic Challenge – Anything Goes

Just Magnolia Challenge – purple and white

Paper Crafting Journey – Color it up!

7Kids Challenge – School’s Out for Summer

Truly Scrumptious – Flower Power

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Happy weekend to you!  Tim is working on our house so I’m sure it will be messy but worth it in the end! Thanks for stopping by!  I appreciate it and love hearing from you!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Stamps and Such…

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

58 thoughts on “Lazy Days of Summer…

  1. A work of art!!!! WOW! One of the most amazing card I’ve ever seen, Pam! Your attention to detail is fantastic! And you have probably broken another record on the number of dies used:-)… Hugs Delphine xx

  2. Squeal! This has to be the cutest card I have ever seen…EVER! I just can’t stop looking at it to comment. Going to print it out and hang it up where I can see it. You are SUCH an inspiration, my friend – thank you!

  3. Squeal! This has to be the cutest card I have ever seen…EVER! I just can’t stop looking at it to comment. Going to print it out and hang it up where I can see it. You are SUCH an inspiration, my friend – thank you!

  4. This is a fantastic card Pam, such a great little scene, I must look into how to make this shape card, I keep seeing them and they look gorgeous. Yours is Fabulous! xx

  5. Pam,I can’t find the words to tell you what an adorable card this is!!! Makes me want to give it a try but it wouldn’t ever be like this one. Your coloring is wonderful but even more than that the way you put the whole thing together is marvelous. Your creative juices were really running when you made this card.
    hugs, Ruth Ann

  6. Wow, an adorable creation. Love everything you used on this one. And the cow is adorable also !. Super super wow..
    hugs
    bobbi

  7. Girl, talk about stepping cards up a notch…you did it by leaps and bounds! This card is ADORABLE and so cleanly put together. I like the “scandanavian” shabby cards but now this is my new favorite style. Thanks for sharing! I’m also a follower now too 🙂

  8. ADORABLE!! OMG! You outdid yourself on this fabulous Easel, easel, easel card! The details are amazing what a gorgeous scene you’ve created…love, love, love it! Blessings and hugs…Barb <

  9. This is without a doubt the cutest scene card I have ever seen!! I just love it. I always enjoy your cards so much.

  10. Goodness gracious this is FANTASTIC!!! SO much to admire here!!!! What an incredible scene you have created. I love this step easel card. You really had the MOJO on this one! I love it ALL!!!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  11. WOW!!! I don’t know how you do it but you take cards to a whole new level that I have never seen before. This is amazing. You think of everything.

  12. Wellll!!!!! This is drop-dead gorgeous, and like everyone else I can’t get enough of it! You’re a die-cut genius for sure, and one very talented paper artist to boot! I’ve made a few of these type cards, but they were bare bones compared to this delightful beauty and all the wonderful details you took the time and effort to add!! Truly a work of art!!! :))

  13. I don’t know what to say. except WOW and more WOW !!! Where do you come up with all your ideas. The cow is perfect and so cute. Love it !!!

  14. I have to say this is the cutest card I have EVER EVER seen!!!! I cannot say enough about this card – it is just so adorable and so clever of you to think of the idea – just AMAZING!!!!!! I LOVE this card so much!!! Thanks for sharing your incredible talent with us all!!

  15. Repeat of all the comments before me..I’m overwhelm with this card! Thank you for all the photos! I don’t know how you’re going to top this one!
    Thanks for the great start on the weekend!

  16. Hi Pam, you have done it again!! Oh My Goodness!! This card is so adorable!! I just love the scene you have created!! It brought a big smile to my face! Have a wonderful weekend!
    Hugs,
    Suzan

  17. Wonderful card!…let’s go fishing!…or better yet, stay in the air-conditioning and look at this card!!!!! lol

  18. Oh WOW Pam , absolutely stunning creation, I loved all the photos , gave us a really good look ! All the details are just perfect , thanks for sharing, hope you are having a great weekend.
    Hugs Cheryl

  19. Pami,

    I’m going to go and find a cave to hide in. This card is fabulous! I now have a bruise on my chin where it dropped onto the keyboard The drool was so much that I shorted out my laptop! LOL Honestly, this is amazing! It is perfection in paper. Bless your heart – you’ve got such a gift. Wow!

    XO,
    Chris, the drooler

  20. OMG! This is perfection! What an amazing card, it is out of this world! Every single details of it, it is just perfectly amazing!! Hugs, Ivonne

  21. OMGosh Pam, this is an incredibly wonderful dimensional scene card! WOW! Such creativity! I love all the layers of grass, the placement of the images, your cute “pond” with the fish, well, just everything! I’m in awe! Super fantastic card!

    Hugs,
    Cami

  22. What an inspiration this step card is. I love every part of it. I just did Miss Muu Muu and she looks so plain on her card ….boohoo. Fabulous job Pam.
    Hugs Maz

  23. WOWZER, Pam, it’s a jaw dropper. What can I say that hasn’t already been said. Ditto on all of the above comments. Amazing attention to details.
    Hugs,
    Norma

    Ahaa! Super cute bird on a wire!!

  24. Pam don’t be sorry about all the photos – we love them. This is so exciting, I can’t tell you how much!
    My husband has one of those “special” birthdays next month and if you don’t mind me “CASEing” this card I know he would be chuffed. The big things that would have to be changed are Tilda (of course) to an Edwin and the cow would have to be black (we raise Angus). For relaxation he loves to fish in our dam. How perfect. I know mine won’t turn out anywhere as great as yours but I’ll try if that is okay with you.
    Lorraine

  25. Oh my gosh Pam – every time I think you are at the top of your game you always present with something spectacular. I just cannot get over how very talented you are. I would love to be in your card making group, I know I would learn so much. Everything about this card is so very perfect – from the fish to the tree – your card is outstanding. Good golly Miss Molly – why can God not spread out the talent more evenly – I think you got some of my fair share. Love your blog Pam!
    Sandy

  26. Oh my goodness, Pam. This is so adorable. I love the scene you created. Gorgeous coloring and how clever to create a little pond. So darling…love looking at it; I seem to always find something new I hadn’t noticed.
    Hugz,
    Cathy Lee

  27. Wow, awesome card!! Love all the setails you’ve created in this scene!! and your colouring is out of this world! Thanks for joining us at PCJ for our colour it Up challenge! Hugsxx

  28. Stunning creation Pam. Love the fun and cute outdoor scene. The 3d effect is wonderful!!! BTW, your cutting work is awesome!!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  29. Oh WOW…. this is absolutely stunning Pam. So much detail, just love the 3D effect too. What a beautiful scene you’ve created here. Reminds me of a Huckleberry Tida. LOVE it! Well done. x

  30. This is such an amazing card! I so enjoyed looking at the video from the past card as well. I can’t wait to make one of these now…thanks for being so inspiring.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

