CC Designs July Release Preview Day One…

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Time for NEW stamps and dies from CC Designs!  So much sweetness for July!  Meet Sugarplums Cupcake Emma!  There’s a Cupcake Trevor too!  You can see the rest of today’s preview over on the ATS Blog HERE.   All kinds of wonderful, sweet inspiration from the design team!

I stamped Cupcake Emma on Letraset card-stock (link below) with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored her with Copic Sketch markers.

hair is E50, 51, 53, 55
skin is E0000, 000, 00, 11, 93 and a itty bit of diluted R20 for cheeks
frosting is E31, 33, 34, 35
cupcake paper and shoes are  R81, 83, 85, 87
dress and hair bow are y23, 21, 26

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

 NEW for July dies are the Olive Branch, two on the die,  going opposite directions!  Love that!  I only used one complete one behind the large Phlox Flower, the rest are parts… pretty cool I think! hehe  The 8 Petal and branch die… the centers on the Phlox Flowers are from this die… I’ll show the rest on Thursday.  The awesome thing about it is, there are two different flowers and multiples of each so you don’t have to run it through the die cut machine so many  times! yea!  There is also a stem for the flowers to “grow” on!!! woohoo! There’s a new Button die and Sweet Treats die!  You’ll see them some more this week during previews and everything will be up for sale in the store THURSDAY NIGHT at 8 P.M. CST

“Hey Cupcake and Have a sweet day” are part of the NEW AmyR Stamps SWEET Sentiment set!  So awesome!  Love the sentiment sets from CC Designs… so many ways to combine messages!  Scroll down for my video using the sentiments and positioning them on your creations.  It’s also listed under the pulldown tutorial tab at the top under the header.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

 ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

oh fun… I wanted a simple border… going along with the sketch I followed and I wanted to use something from the CC Designs Cutters die line so… I got out my magnetic holders and started looking…hehe… yep. that delicate little scallop border is from the Christmas Bulb Border die!!!  So lacy and feminine looking!  love it!  I had to use the Fence die!   Haven’t used it for a couple weeks.  Forgot to punch hearts in the pickets though! boo… My videos for how to’s on the fence are under the tutorial tab at the top of this page also.

This 6×6 pattern paper is from a Fancy Pants Summer pad… I doubt that it’s available anymore.  I can’t use this paper up fast enough!  I’m trying though! lol

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Challenges I’m linking to…

Sweet Sunday Sketch challenge blog – Sketch #162

Anything Goes challenge blog – Birthday with polka dots

Papertake Weekly challenge blog – Anything Goes

Sassy Cheryl’s challenge blog – Anything Goes

Shopping Our Stash – Triple Threat

Stamp N Plus challenge blog – Anything Goes

Bunny Zoe Crafts challenge blog – Girls, Girls, Girls

Crafty Bloggers Network challenge blog – Anything Goes

Crafty Cardmakers challenge blog – Create your own flowers

Chocolate, Coffee, Cards challenge blog – Anything Goes

Anyone for Anya challenge blog – Just Use it!

Marker Pop challenge blog – Copic Coloring, Fur/Hair

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Be sure to click over to the ATS blog… I’ll be back tomorrow,  Thursday and Friday with more NEW to share and a Marianne Design post that is crazy fun too!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Stamps and Such…

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

30 thoughts on “CC Designs July Release Preview Day One…

  1. Cupcake Emma is so sweet!! 🙂 Just love the layers of beautiful DP, layers of embellishments and beautiful coloring that is YOU! You always inspire me. Can’t wait until the new stamps and dies are for sale – I’m have to have some of these new toys to play with!! 🙂

    Thanks so much for including the copic markers that you’ve used – a huge help to us beginners!!

  2. Hi Pam, I just love this new Sugarplums Cupcake Emma! The card that you made with her and the olive branch die is so adorable. And, there are new sayings too! I can’t wait to see the other new stamps and dies! Thanks for the preview! Have a Happy 4th of July!
    Hugs,
    Suzan

    P.S. I wish ATS would carry the white plastic inserts that fit in a CD. They are great for the sayings!

  3. What a sweetie she is! As always, this card is a reflection of your amazing talents! Love the layers, your coloring is perfect, and oh, my….those dies!!! Thanks for sharing 🙂 Hope you are doing well – have been pretty busy lately, and have not been the best bloggy friend! Forgive me? Hugs…

  4. Oh my goodness, girl, this is too cute for words! Love, love the colors and your coloring is fabulous!!!!
    She is darling…..such a precious image. The fence is perfect for the background and you know I love those die cuts. Wishing you a happy July 4th!

  5. Oh Pam this card is such a beauty, totally stunning! There is so much gorgeousness going on here, and I absolutely LOVE it! Fabulous colours and an adorable image coloured so perfectly as usual! You are amazing, Pam! So talented!

    hugs,
    Hanna

  6. i just have to say that I am such a fan of your work. You make the most detailed cards and your coloring is amazing. You inspire me to try to learn to use my copics. Love love love it!

  7. Super cute creation, Pam. Your creations are always so neat and beautiful. She is cute and I love the little cupcake pin in her bow. Need to get Trevor for my grandson. the Ice Cream images are cute also.
    have a great day,
    hugs
    bobbi

  8. Oh My Gosh! look at this fantastic card! what a sweet image, you have brought her to life with your wonderful coloring! awesome card!
    thanks for joining us for the Sassy Cheryl Anything Goes challenge this week1
    Judy

  9. What an absolutely darling card. The image is adorable and the card is amazing!
    LOVE IT!
    Thanks for playing along in the Anything Goes challenge this week at Sassy Cheryl’s.

  10. This image is adorable and you did an amazing job colouring her. Love the cupcake on her bow. You’ve really combined your dies well to make this cute scene. So much detail to admire. Thanks for sharing it with us in the Stamp N Plus Anyhting Goes Challenge.

  11. You do the best stuff Pam – You know I love everything you do and am so grateful for your tutorials. i love the color on the paper you used. Does it remind you of a painted lady?
    sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

