Start HERE…

Growing up we didn’t have a TV until I was in 9th grade… we played outside every spare minute and when we were inside we played church, library, store, school and oh, I loved playing table games! So that’s the first thing I thought of when I saw these new images for July illustrated by Christine Wooden. They’re called Meoples… well… that immediately brought to mind because of the rhyme…the pre-school Sunday School song where we locked our fingers, made a steeple and sang open the door and see all the people! Well, that translated to see all the Meoples in my mind! lol Next it translated to a game board! So here you have it from a non-candy eating person… Candyland meets the Meoples!!! Start HERE!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Aren’t they funny?!!!  So cute!  So whimsical…you can’t help but grin!  You HAVE to go see what the other ATS Design Team gals created too!  Fab and F*U*N as Tracy would type it!    HERE’s the post…

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I used the NEW I Want Candy Meoples… the NEW Lolli die… the NEW Sweet Treat Logos on my card.

I punched 1 in. squares for the game board… I know… I need a “start here” stamp! lol

Quickutz banners/bunting… and bakers twine

Challenges I’m linking to…
Card Makin Mamas Challenge blog – use your rubber stamps
CAS-ual Fridays Challenge blog – Use text in your clean and simple design
Our Craft Lounge Challenge blog
– Use die cuts
CCEE Stampers Challenge blog – Use three circles on your card

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

The July Release stamps are in the store!  Links will be below in this post and in my previous posts on Tuesday and Thursday! Thanks for looking and shopping through my blog… I appreciate it so much!

Have a “lolli” good day!  (you know.. like jolly!)  Quit rolling your eyes!  = )   TTuL!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Stamps and Such…

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

27 thoughts on “Start HERE…

  1. Your card is oh, so adorable, dear friend, but I have to admit that these are not my favorite images…lol!!! Thanks for sharing another wonderful creation!

  2. I played similar games growing up….no TV either! Sad that kids today spend most of their time in front of a box, learning nothing!!! Sweet card….love the lollypops and the banners are so cute. Simply adorable, Pam!

  3. Adorable!!! Love your interpretation of a board game … love the squares and how you’ve placed them. The Meoples and lollipops are Sweet!! Already made my order this morning (including the lollipop die … had to have it because, well, Loll and Lollipop – they go together)!! Darn … I missed the Sweet Treat Logos stamps – next time for sure!

  4. You are soooooo clever! The use of the paper squares “game board” with the mepoles with lollipops are so colorful and adorable!! This card will bring a smile and sunshine to anyone’s day! Happy Friday!

  5. Oh, my, tell me it isn’t so! You don’t eat candy?? Can you believe that is the first thing I picked up on when I read your blog! ha ha Shows you where my mind is always at! Seriously, this is a darling card. It just makes you smile all over & brings back a lot of memories from my childhood too. We were always outside unless the weather was bad. I’m afraid those days don’t exist any more for our kids & grandkids. What a shame!

  6. LOL! Love the way you got candyland and meoples to come together!! The card is just adorable.Now my mind is wondering to the old days….Great card

  7. Hi,
    Thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog, much appreciated! The alphabet you were wondering about is QK Bright, I think it was in a Christmas edition toghether with another alphabeth and together they were Merry & Bright. I love that alphabet!
    I am now in awe over all the wonderful stuff that you have created – wow! I immediately added you as a bookmark.

  8. OMG this is just too cute! Love all the bright colors and patterned papers you used. Is that lollipop a die cut. Oh I love that and neeeed to get it. Ugh I’m going to stop visiting you, I spend so much money after stopping here.. 😉 hugs, Angela

  9. I’m so behind on my blog surfing. I know I emailed you but it’s always nice to post here… 🙂 This will definitely go down as my all time favorite card from you. The scene you created is so absolutely fun and perfect for the Meoples.

  10. This rocks! I didn’t grow up with a TV either, and I still love board games to this day:)
    Thanks so much for playing along with the CAS-ual Friday challenge this week:)

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

