CCDesigns…A Little Bit of Magic Fairy and Sentiments

A fairy step card for you today!  oh what fun coloring these dinky little fairies from Sweet November… scroll down to my post from yesterday to see another card using this new kit!

I stamped using my stamp a ma jig for positioning… video under the tutorial tab above.  Papertrey Ink card-stock and Hammermill.  I stamped the images with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch markers.  The sentiments are stamped with Versafine Onyx Black ink… the best stuff on the market for stamping sentiments… so clean and crisp… be sure to allow time for it to dry though… a few minutes at least.  I used the stamp a ma jig to position on the banner die cuts… how to in the same video.  I used the Versafine cube ink pad to just ink up part of the sentiment for the loving wishes.  I love all the stuff you can do with a handy, dandy stamp a ma jig!

Copic colors I used..

Dresses, BV 11, 13, 15 – YG 01, 03, 05 – R81, 83, 85 – B000, 01, 02
Hair,  C’s – E50, YR31, 21, 23, 26 – E30, 31, 33, 34, 35, 37 – E97, 08, 18, 19
Skin,  E0000, 000, 00, 11 and diluted R20 for cheeks

Capture the magic today and happy weekend to you!  I’m off to stamp club this afternoon.  It’s gonna take a trunk to pack up all this show and tell!  Wish you could come!  Wouldn’t that be fun!  I ran out of time last month to take any show and tell.  Hopefully I can get it together for today and pack up what I need for the program too!   Take care and talk to you soon!

Linking up to these challenges…

Fun with shapes and more – Summer
Inspire me Friday – Always anything goes
Simply Create Too – Summertime 

Stamps and Such…

22 thoughts on “CCDesigns…A Little Bit of Magic Fairy and Sentiments

  1. Pam,

    This card just makes you smile. So happy. Love all your coloring and the placement of the sweet little fairies, especially the cutie on the lid.

  2. Wouldn’t every child want to capture fairies instead of fireflies? This is simply charming. The fairies are so personable and your colors are wonderful.

  3. Pam, this card is adorable! Of course you know, for me, the more fairies the better! Love how one little one got captured and the rest are sticking around, Think they’ll be able to set her free, lol?

  4. Shut the front door!!!!!!!!!!!! How much fun is this? Pam I hope you don’t get sick of hearing me say it, but you are phenomenal!!! They’re aren’t enough adjectives to say how amazing this card is.
    Definitely one of the best you’ve ever done!!!

  5. I don’t know why but this makes me think of catching fire flies when I was a kid and visited my grandparents. I love these little fairies they are so cute…..I would love to attend your show and tell!

  6. Glad I got to se this card IRL. It is super. And Yes, Pam did get all her cards to club so we could see them. Wish you all could join us for the fun.

  7. Finally, a few minutes to play catch up! Squeal…this is so stinkin’ cute! Cuteness galore, my friend! I may truly need to try to case this one some day when I am brave enough! They make me think of fire flies too! How fun is that. As always, your card is fabulous, and would LOVE to see photos from stamp club! Hugs…

  8. I’m originally from Texas and remember catching fireflies with my cousins when I was a little girl. Your jar of fairies really reminds me of those pleasant evenings. I love your card and beautiful coloring.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

