Magnolia, Edwin in Miami…

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

What a cute kid!  Edwin and his big tennies just make a gal smile!  Right now he’s Edwin in Miami… I’ve never been to Florida!  Do I need to go there?  I’m not a fan of swimming or relaxing even.. unless it’s reading a book!  If there were stamp stores to visit…hehe

This is my card for Tilda’s Town Challenges this week… create a card for a man or boy and use Edwin!

I used a Sweet Stop Sketches Sketch #165

Linking to the following challenges…

The Stamp Man – anything goes/summer colors
Paper Crafting Journey – Summer
Fab ‘n Funky  – Summer Holiday
Midweek Magnolias – Let’s look at Edwin

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Edwin is stamped on Papertrey white select card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.
Hair E50, 51, 53, 55, 57
Skin E0000, 000, 00, 11 and E30 for cheek color
Shirt BG000, 01, 02
Shorts E40, 41, 42, 43
Shoes  N00, 0,3,5
orange YR000, 00, 01, 02

Martha Stewart Beach shell border punch (no longer available)  in orange card-stock and EK Success Wave border punch in blue green.

Nestabilities label die and don’t ‘ya love the layers… perfect layers tools are so awesome for creating layers…HERE’S my video where I’m showing how they work…. be sure you use a full size Xacto knife/craft knife!

Super cute little puffy stickers from EK Success.

I used Broken China and Antique linen Distress inks and the ink blending tool to add color to the background while the cut was still in the die.  I leave the cut in the die and flip it over and go around the edge with my embossing stylus to deepen the embossing… I show how to do this type of embossing while in the die in this video HERE.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Every once in awhile it’s just fun to work with bright colors!   Hope you’re enjoying the season where ever you are!  Thanks for visiting my blog… I love to share with you!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Stamps and Such…

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

37 thoughts on “Magnolia, Edwin in Miami…

  1. Pam-I so enjoy your blog!!! Your work is perfection! I am still stamping whenever I have time…….you know how busy retireees are!! I’m not good at sending messages-but I check out all your work. Hope all is well with your family!

  2. Bwahahaha…lovin’ those fabby tennies! What a cute card. You’re right, he is definitely a cutie, and so well behaved! Not up to mischief like those darling wee fairies you’ve been stamping with lately! Thanks so much for sharing….have a great weekend!

  3. Oh my, what a fantastic card!! Edwin looks so handsome and I love the colors you used…very beachy feel! The first thing I noticed was the seashell border…and then you tell me it’s no longer available…insert sad face here.

  4. Hi Pam!
    Tennies!!!! not quite sure what they are. Maybe shoes! whatever, your card is gorgeous. fresh and beachy.
    super colouring and the DP’s are perfect. such a cute image of Edwin.
    Hugs Maz

  5. Fantastic card Pam, love this sweet Edwin and your colouring of him is fabulous. Papers, nesti’s and layout are wonderful. A great boy card.
    Hugs
    Suzi x

  6. Great card for a little boy and you have lots of grandsons who would love this card !!! Love the bright colors.

  7. Normally not hugh fan of Edwin but love this card….Love colors and the neat collection of
    papers… Great job!

  8. Pam, this is a really cute card, love the Edwin in Miami. Your coloring is fabulous, love all your paper choices and how you layered it. Great card! hugs, Ruth Ann

  9. Beautiful card, Pam. Love the summery colours and your DP’s. I’m just getting around to colouring this Edwin too. Love your shell border punch, but I don’t have that one…rats!
    Hugs,
    Norma

  10. Gorgeous card! Love the bright colours and your image is priceless! Thank you for joining us this week at Fab’n’Funky!

  11. What a great colourful card, the papers fits the stamp sooooo well! Love the theme on the whole card!
    Thank you for joining us at Midweek Magnolia´s this week!
    Hugs, Lisa

  12. I just love the “fin”tastic DP you chose to use on this gorgeous card Pam. Edwin is so cute and thanks for the video.
    Hugs…..Pam:)

  13. OH!!!!!!!!! Pam… I love this card so very much. So neat! love this cute Edwin, wonderfully colored, and such a great layout, love the border too! Wow. Fantastic. Hugs.

  14. Pam this is a gorgeous card, love the bright colors and the layout. Edwin is just so cute and LOVE his sneakers, they stand out so much and you did such a great job on the coloring. His hair is outstanding. The whole card is stunning. Great job.
    Hugs, Jean

  15. Oh, this is such a gorgeous card, Pam. I love the warmth and the design. The colors are crystal clear. Edwin is just so cute. I love this card!

    XO,
    Chris Christensen

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

