Tilda’s Town Challenge… Name Your Technique!

Time for Tilda!  Tailor Tilda that is!  I love this image… sewing has always been near and dear to my heart and   our 3 daughters like to sew and even a couple of the granddaughters are sewing already!  So FUN!  I’m sure if I hadn’t found stamping in 1994,  I’d still be sewing my heart out!

I stamped her with Memento Tuxedo Black ink,  masked her with eclipse tape and used my stamp a ma jig to position the school desk.  Colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  The Magnolia Kurbitz corner is stamped with Broken China ink… 2nd generation stamping.  October Afternoon pattern paper… think it’s the Thrift Shop pad.

My techniques for today’s card are masking, distressing with the Tim Holtz paper distresser and distress ink and ink blending tool, stitching with the sewing machine and embellishing die cuts.  I used the Tim Holtz sewing border die.  I cut it out of mirror card-stock and kraft card-stock… trimmed off the different pieces and layered them up.  Wound buttonhole thread around the spool a couple times.   The sentiment is an old Hero arts stamp… love it!

Enjoy the inspiration and challenge over on the Tilda’s Town Challenges blog, HERE.  The TT Design Team gals do an awesome job creating fabulous cards for you to enjoy… drop in and we’d love to hear from  you too!  Hope you can play in the Name Your Technique Challege!

Happy stamping and stitching!  See you again soon!

Challenge list…

Midweek Magnolias – photo inspiration
Simon Says Stamp – anything goes
Cute Card Thursday – Distressing
Do You Stack Up – For a Friend
Inky Impressions – use dies or punches

Stamps and such…

37 thoughts on “Tilda’s Town Challenge… Name Your Technique!

  1. OMG this is too cute… Love use of all the sewing embellishments & fabric type papers!!! She is too sweet
    and love the colors… Just tooo sweet….

  2. Pam, Tailor Tilda is so sweet! I LOVE the soft yellow and blue colors. And as always, fabulous layering of embellishments and attention to detail that keep you discovering new things are you look at the card over and over again. Amazing! Hope all is well with the family.

  3. Boy does this card speak to me. Like you, if I hadn’t found stamping, I too would be sewing. This is a truly wonderful card in all respects.

  4. OMG Pam, This is so darling. Your Tilda is adorable and love the colors as well as the dp and all the layers. Great job with the sewing and all the wonderful embellishments.
    Hugs, Patricia

  5. Absolutely love this card Pam, it’s perfect in every way. Love the new Tilda along with all you embellishments!! This card is perfect for a quilter. I quilt and have a lot of friends that quilt also.

  6. Ohhhh… This one made me cry… She reminds me of my Grandmother so much. I adore her!
    Thank you so much for all your hard work.

  7. OH PAM I LOVE THIS!!!! Wow you have done another jaw dropper. What an amazing card with lovely scene and DP’s. Of course that stamp is precious but so is it matched up with that desk! Great embellishments too!
    Great stitching too!!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  8. OMG… now I was reading your post, and a tears dropped on my cheeks… I have been sewing every since I was 5, and still am. but not as much as I would like to.. cause I do cards also! I love your story, and adore your card. it is stunning. love how you installed Tilda with her sewing machine on the desk, love the magnificient papers, so femine and delicate, love the scissors and accesories, Love the colors… OMG… Pam, this is a Wowzer. most fabulous work. and it touched my heart! have a lovely weekend. sending hugs from Montreal.

  9. As always, Pam, your creation is absolutely gorgeous! I love your colors and the layers of yummy papers. Your coloring is perfect!!!! Love it!

  10. Oh, this has to be added to my list of all time favorites of your cards! This is just so cute. There is NOTHING on this card that isn’t just absolutely perfect from the coloring, to the layout to the paper. i LOVE this card!

  11. Amazing. Love every single inch of this loveliness, Pam! That Tilda has to be the cutest of them all, and oh dear, your card is FULL of so many fun deets! Thanks for sharing, but doggone it, now I want to go shopping! Lol… Hope you and the family are all doing well – have tried to behave and not pester you! Hugs!

  12. Love this card and love your stories that go along with the card! This card had me clicking on your links (yikes!)…absolutely amazing in techniques, layout and colors! Thanks for the Friday smiles!!! Hope all is well with your family!

  13. I absolutely love everything about your card, Pam!!!! All the details are gorgeous and everything works so well together… Wonderful colours and papers, love the kurbitz corner, I can’t believe I haven’t used mine yet… And I am going to buy a sewing machine!!! Oh one thing, I thought the challenge was name your technique in the SINGULAR:-)!!!! Hugs Delphine xx

  14. Thank goodness that you discovered card making because this beauty is a phenomenal work of art!!!!! Your coloring is out-of-this-world gorgeous, as are all the fabulous details and papers on this beauty!
    I am always inspired when I visit your blog. Love and hugs, Christina

  15. This is beyond awesome Pam!! The colors, details, the stitching and the matching accessories! Pure genius you are!
    😉

  16. Love this gorgeous card. Tailor Tilda is so cute and your layout and embellishments are perfect.
    Thanks for joining us at DYSU this week xx

  17. Hi Pam, your card is so adorable!! I love how you created a sewing table for Tilda. I just came across some Eclispe Tape that I bought I don’t know how many years ago and you are the second person who has mentioned it since I found it. LOL! I also love the TH border and the saying that you used! I hope your new Grandson is doing well!
    Hugs,
    Suzan

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

