Magnolia…Tilda’s Town Shabby Chic Challenge…

It’s Tilda’s Town Challenge day and my week to play.   The challenge is…Shabby Chic!  I love collecting stuff to do shabby chic but it’s challenging to me… coming up with a balance and yet some feeling of collage type designing too!

This is Secret Tilda… A Christmas image from the Merry Little Christmas Collection.  She’s in stock HERE!

Tilda’s Town is an awesome place to shop!  Free shipping world-wide and discounts by order amount too!  Love that!

I used a NEW Marianne Design Heart die… LOVE the dainty scallop border… more heart shapes in the set too… and a snowflake!  Check it out HERE.

Tilda is stamped with Memento Rich Cocoa ink and colored with Copic Sketch markers. I started out with her pants, colored gray T3 all over… then I colored over that with R35, then pulled in R37 and R39 for the creases. The shirt and bow I colored gray T1 on first and then did the reds the same way as the pants.

I used some pattern paper from an old collection by Cosmo Cricket called Wonderland.  Flowers by Prima… buttons from SEI…seam binding is hug snug I colored with Copic Various refills…Border die is Edwin Lace, link below.

Today’s TIP!  I machine stitched around the panels on this card.  I finished pulling the ends to the back side and taped them down… turned them over and it hit me… I didn’t change the thread color!  UGH!   White isn’t very shabby chic… so I used the brush tip of a copic marker, E51 to match this paper and just pulled it along the thread!  YEA!  Sometimes a gal has to be so creative! lol

Thanks for stopping by and hope you can play along in this week’s Shabby Chic Challenge HERE @ Tilda’s Town Challenges!

Linking up to…
Midweek Magnolias – Use two punches/dies
Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes
Ribbon Carousel – stitching
Sweet Stamps – Stamped Background,  I stamped on the Marianne Design heart die cut with a music stamp but it’s really hard to see!
Christmas Stampin -Anything Goes

GRANDSON NEWS Flash… won’t be long and Cedryk will be coming home!  (could be in a day or two!) So thankful!  We’re shouting from the rooftops here! = )

Stamps and Such…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

McGill Stylus Set (SSS|AMZ)

 

47 thoughts on “Magnolia…Tilda’s Town Shabby Chic Challenge…

  1. EEKS! I’m scared of shabby chic! Your card is amazingly beautiful, as always, Pam! You have such a way with all of your layers and textures. Love it!!! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. beautiful card… your take on shabby chic is amazing.. and i love the coloring thread tip with copic.. 🙂 thanks for sharing

  3. So excited for you and your family on the new grandson able to come home soon. Happiness to the full extent sent to the little one and the family!!
    Our youngest grand was 2 months early, I’d never seen such a little baby before. Amazing what they can do to help these little ones out. And that was 7 yrs ago. Now he is a happy boy that loves school and crafting.
    Oh and I LOVE!!!!! all of your cards. ;-)))

  4. Pam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT AN INCREDIBLE MASTERPIECE………magnificently colored Tilda…love the REDS!
    Your coloring ROCKS and you did a superb job showcasing her. Love all the layers and details on this beauty!!!

  5. Your Copic coloring makes me look like a total newb!! I’m just so impressed with how REAL your coloring looks, it’s just gorgeous! I just simply don’t believe that shabby chic is challenging to you – this looks like you do it every day!! 🙂

  6. How beautiful… Your colours and colouring are gorgeous, Pam! I love everything on your card, the gorgeous papers, the distressing and the E51 touch and the sewing… Booooo… LOL! Hugs Delphine xx

  7. Oh my word Pam this is really wonderful!! I love all your sewing and the post card and the flowers and the layers and your coloring – absolutely grand — what more could you ask for!!
    Sandy

  8. I am thrilled for you too! I’m so glad everything is going well & the little one is coming home. what a relief that will be for everyone! This card is drop dead gorgeous! I don’t even know where to start. the coloring is perfect, the layout is just amazing & all together it is just a WOW!

  9. Stopped by Pam’s today and saw the card!!! It is drop dead gorgeous as above bloggers mentioned… the colors and coloring are so rich… Once again she topped it with super embellishments…

  10. Awesome card … just love the way you layer so many elements that combine into one gorgeous card. Great shabby chic card – so perfect. So happy to hear that your sweet grandson will be coming home soon – wonderful news!

  11. This is one gorgeous card! I so wish I could “do” shabby chic, especially like this 🙂 It’s so rich – so much more “chic” than “shabby” TFS, Donna…. great news about your grandson too 🙂

  12. Oh Pam, what wonderful news that your grandson will be home soon, yay!!!! Love your beautiful card–your coloring is gorgeous! Enjoy your precious moments with Cedryk! Hugs!!!

  13. Wow! Such a gorgeous card! Love your coloring and the precision of your cutting. Great tip on changing the thread color. Thanks for playing with CSAYL.

  14. OMG! Pam, you did such a wonderful card with this paper! I still have some of that, was never able to mix properly! now… I have a perfect example! you colored little tilda beautifully, outstanding!!!, and this heart die cut is fabulous. Love all you organized all elements, used buttons and the magnificient bow ! Hugs.

  15. Wow!! Stunning card Pam, I love that sweet Tilda, your colouring is exquisite, Your design and the pretty embellishments so enhance this beauty . Thank you for joining us at Midweek Magnolias.
    Hugs
    Suzi x

  16. WOW!! Your card is gorgeous!! Love the papers and ALL the embellishments, including the heart die, is just lovely. Darling, your coloring is out of this world, it is stunning!! Hugs, Ivonne

  17. Just gorgeous! Love those colours and your shading is beautiful. I feel very Christmassy now! Thank you for sharing with Midweek Magnolias :o) x

  18. What a lovely Christmas card! You’ve colored Tilda beautifully and I love the pretty papers you’ve used, and how you’ve put everything together.

  19. Oh, it is definitely Christmas! Your card is stunning and I can’t get my eye off Tilda! She is colored so beautifully! I said it before and I WILL say it again… Pam, you never fail to amaze me!

    Hugs,
    Mae

    PS: So happy for you, Cedryk, Amanda and the family!

  20. I always love your cards- and always beautifully colored!!! Love the shabby chik look- and the machine stitching! Thanks for joining us for the stamped background at Sweet Stamps!

  21. So Beautiful! I have a terrible time getting my copic reds to look right and you have nailed it! Do you by chance know what combination of reds you used? I love everything about your card, you are a great inspiration!! Thanks for showing your projects and all the details!!

  22. This is just too stinking cute! And vintage–which I never thought could be mixed, but this is a perfect example of it working!!! Thanks for joining us at CSAYL! ;D

  23. Pam!!! It’s been soooo freakin’ LONG since I’ve been by to visit!!! I hope you’re doing well! Your cards are gorgeous as always!! So sorry I’ve been such a complete stranger. 😦 Love everything about this card! Thanks so much for sharing your fabulous talent with us at Papertake Weekly and I hope you join us again soon!
    hugs, Sharon

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

