Magnolia…Tilda’s Town Challenges… Anything Goes!

Friday is always a new challenge @ Tilda’s Town Challenges blog, HERE!  This week it’s Anything Goes… a fun and popular theme!   We’re enjoying a new baby boy in the family!  Next month we’ll be enjoying another newborn!  So when I opened my drawer and pulled out a Stufftainer and saw these stamps that I hadn’t used yet… bingo!

I used Magnolia Tilda’s Family and Welcome to a Lovely Home stamps.  You’ll find them @ Tilda’s Town.com, HERE and HERE.   I colored them with Distress Ink Reinkers on Canson Manga Pad (last in the list in the link below).

It was fun trying Distress Ink Reinker coloring again…
I used Tattered Rose and vintage Photo for skin…
her hair is Rusty Hinge, Vintage Photo and Walnut Stain…
his hair is Vintage Photo and Walnut Stain…
her dress and shoes are a mix of Dried Marigold, Tattered Rose and Spun Sugar…
the baby’s clothes are Broken China…
his shirt is Faded Jeans…
vest is Peeled Paint…
jeans are Frayed Burlap…
shoes are Walnut Stain.

The pattern papers are from Graphic 45’s Little Darling 8×8 paper pad. I edged all the papers with Antique Linen Distress ink and the ink blending tool.  I used Spellbinders Labels One sets… the largest is from the Grand set.  Seam binding ribbon is from Hug Snug and the button is from SEI.

Challenges I’m linking to…
Just Magnolia – Show a heart
Lovely hÄnglar or Sweet Magnolia – Your Favorite image
It’s a Magnolia Challenge – Shape card

Thanks for stopping by!  The DT ladies and I would love to have you enter the challenge this week!  The prize is a $15 gift certificate to Tilda’s Town.com, chosen randomly by Inlinkz!

Stamps and Such…

37 thoughts on “Magnolia…Tilda’s Town Challenges… Anything Goes!

  1. Really an adorable card and what could be more perfect with a newborn in the family. Congratulations! I hope to have some greats but so far none on the horizon. Love your backgroud which makes it a complete family picture. hugs, Ruth Ann

  2. Adorable card, I love the family!!!!
    So happy for your family and the new born. And the one coming soon, hope it goes as well as can be.

  3. Wow … love the coloring on these images – just incredible. Love the shaped card too with great designer papers and loads of wonderful details.

  4. Beautiful Pam! Great coloring with the Distress inks. Also your DP’S are fabulous. So much to admire. And Congratulatons with the new grandson and another grandchild on the way!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  5. I adore your card, your layout is so adorable and love the paper you choose and the stamp, Tilda’s Family, is so perfect for the new addition in the family. Everything is just too gorgeous!
    Hugs
    Nancie

  6. This is so sweet, Pam! The image was a perfect choice. Can’t believe you are going to get another ‘grand’! You are SO lucky!!! Beautiful card, my friend – thanks for sharing!

  7. Ohhhhh, how sweet it is……home sweet home, along with the stunning Maggie family!!!! Soooo cute, Pam! Your coloring, as always, is spectacular…..your showcasing…superb!!!

  8. Love that combination of the darling little family with the house… Too sweet!!!!!
    Such talent with those distress inks!! I bet A…and her family would love it to
    welcome that sweet new bundle….

  9. I am sure by now you know how much I love your card:-)!!! The design is gorgeous and your colouring with the reinkers is fantastic! I love your papers and bow too, everything works very well together! Hugs Delphine xx

  10. WOW this is absolutely gorgeous. Such beautiful and bright colours and papers you used. It´s a beauty!! Thanks so much for joining us at IAMC. Good luck and hope to see you soon next time. Hugs, Nicole

  11. Hai Hai
    what A great card you made Lovely colors and a sweet image! Thanks for joining us at Lovely Hanglar or Sweet Magnolia challenge blog hope to see you next time
    hugs Ria

  12. Very cute!!! You do amazing work. One question….do the grand dies fit through the cuttlebug? I would love to get my hands on some grand dies but don’t know if I want to invest in another machine and I only own the bug.
    Thanks for sharing and thanks for any answers you can share with me too.
    Lisa

  13. Hi Pam, How blessed are you to have your sweet grandson and another grandchild on the way!! This card is so adorable! I love the sweet design papers that you have used! Have fun shopping today!
    Big Hugs,
    Suzan

  14. Pam, I always adore your cards, I love the scene you’ve created of the family coming home
    Thanks for joining us for this challenge at
    Lovely Hänglar Only and Sweet Magnolia
    Hugs Bex xx

  15. I tell you Pam – these kids are too dang gone young to be having kids!!!! Please tell me they are baby sitting!!
    As I am a real homebody – I love your scene. Haven’t talked to you in ages – need to check out this snowman challenge thingy!
    Sandy

  16. What a wonderful card Pam, how nice it is to have a new baby around to cuddle & kiss that sweet face … There’s nothing that smells better than new babies & puppies … Your work is always amazing & the little scenes you create are what makes you so unique. LOVE This so much !!!
    Hugs, Janie

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

