Joy, Joy, Joy…

I do love stamp edge/postal stamping kinds of things!  In 1998 when I went to the first Art Continuum, I had a stamp made before I left that looks like a postal cancellation and it says “Pam going postal”.  We all had books and went around collecting each other’s stamp images!  I still love my stamp!  In the center of the circle part, I stamp a red heart.  So fun!

I saw Loll’s card on her blog, HERE and knew I wanted to CASE it and she said I could!  Thanks Loll!

I’ll link below to the products I used.  The stamp square is an old McGill punch and I couldn’t find it anywhere to link to,  so I’ll give you some other options.  It was really hard to punch through my Bazzill card-stock anyway. ugh!   I LOVE this Cuttlebug die set of stamps… I own it and it’s great!  The square die in the set, is the same size as the punch I used.  I used the circle die on this ATC HERE.  Then I own the Spellbinders stamp edge dies and use them too.  HERE is a card I used a larger stamp square from the nestabilities set on… cool.

The alphabet die set I used is from Quickutz called Tangerine.  I googled and found it HERE.  It’s a discontinued set so it surprised me that it showed up!

Couldn’t find the holly punch I used to link up to either… sorry about that.  I own these other two that I linked to below and they will work and look great too!  That’s what I get for grabbing without looking first!

Use your Perfect Paper Layering Tools to create even spaces between your shapes.  Watch the video HERE

I HAVE to tell you about my latest NEW tool!!!  LOVE!  The NEW MINI Martha Stewart SCORE BOARD!  It’s awesome!  The coolest way to make envelopes on the back side!!!  So lightweight and easy to use and scores like a dream and the score tool is WAY better and even hooks on the front!  The price… well… it’s awesome too!  Here’s the description…

MARTHA STEWART CRAFTS-Mini Score Board. Score flawless crisp lines in seconds! Perfect for card makers; it will accommodate papers up to 8 inches wide with scoring grooves spaced at 1/8 inch increments. An easy-to-use guide is printed on the back surface with standard card sizes and grooves for creating matching sized envelopes. It is made of durable melamine and includes a bone folder that clips onto the surface for compact storage. Overall measurements of the board are 9-3/4×7-1/2 inches. Each package contains one scoring board and one bone folder.

So good to be back blogging!  : )  I just mailed off 20 cards to Printworks Friday afternoon!  Wow!  I designed 8 cards for them and then I’m making multiples for store sample boards… so… if you are in Orlando, FL the first weekend of October for the wholesale trade show…check out the first four designs I sent!

Linking up to some challenge blogs…
Challenges 4 Everybody – anything goes
Christmas Card Challenges – photo inspiration (optional)
Squiggles and Giggles – punches and dies

Thanks for stopping by!  I’ve missed being here and emailing!  Have a great week and can’t wait to see what you’re stamping these days!

Stamps and Such…

18 thoughts on “Joy, Joy, Joy…

  1. Love the graphic and clean design of this card! Also, the contrast of the traditional holiday red, white, and green with the kraft card stock. Very attractive!

  2. Pam, you always take things to the next level … I just love your card. The colors you chose are perfect … and the font of the Joy is fun! Love the holly leaves too.

  3. This is so pretty, Pam. Love the neat and clean lines, but yet it’s SO elegant! You rock, dear friend!!! Hope you’re okay – I’ve been a very neglectfly friend lately. Any more new babies that I haven’t heard about? Hugs….

  4. Pam, love your card! The colors are so perfect and go together great. Love the simplicity of it yet the elegant feel. It makes a wonderful Christmas card to share with others.
    hugs, Ruth Ann

  5. Hi Pam! Hope u and the grandkidlets are well! 🙂 Love the sweet card and I just saw that new MS scoreboard- pretty cool! Your “Tildas” below are sweet!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

