Marianne Design NEW dies…Merry Christmas!

My card today has some new, newer and older Marianne Design dies on it!  Once I get started… I end up with my 3 magnetic folders out and go to town!   Guess what die the curtain is???

Did you guess?   oh,  I’ll tell you!  It’s the top of the newest heart die!  I love the dainty open scallops all around the heart… then there are smaller hearts and a beautiful snowflake die in the set too.

The very newest dies are the candle and the tree dies. (I put links below but I don’t see them in this store yet) Tree die???  Well… I cut the tree up after I die cut it and embossed it and used it to make the window frame!   It sands up so nice with the Tim Holtz sanding block!  I used Coredinations and Bazzill card-stocks so the embossing and sanding really show up.  I did edge the pieces all with the ink blending tool and Distress inks also. (Fired Brick, Peeled Paint, Walnut Stain and Antique Linen)

HERE is my video on deep embossing…

A little bit of stardust stickles on the candle and the center of the poinsettia.

The poinsettia is an older die set…love the embossing.  I did use the flower center from the mini poinsettia set though.  The holly leaves are from the holly wreath set.  The pine branch was a new die last year.  I used a stylus and mouse pad for the line down the center of the branches.  Then I used the ticket die and the Merry Christmas words.

The stitch lines are stamped on with this clear set that I love and Walnut Stain Distress ink… link below.  It is discontinued but I googled and found it… I’ve never ordered from here before but the price is great!

I used my Perfect Paper Layering Tools to create the mats.  The paper is from the Dec. 25th paper pad by Kaisercraft… last year.

Holler if you have any questions…email tab under the header picture.  Oh, to color the flame… I used the ink blending tool and Distress ink pads… lightly (sparingly) added Mustard Seed first,  then a little wild honey and then a teeny bit of Fired Brick.

Linking to the following challenges…
Creative Craft Challenges 2 – anything goes
Deep Ocean Challenge – use more than 2 colors
Party Time Tuesdays – anything goes

Thanks for stopping by today and THANKS for all your congrats and best wishes on the new addition to the family!  He’s a keeper and so cute with his cuz Cedryk! hehe

Dies and Such…

19 thoughts on “Marianne Design NEW dies…Merry Christmas!

  1. WOW- this is just fabulous! I love the candle and flowers- and the wonderful greenery you added- and I am off to see the video- Love this!

  2. Sigh…I’m pretty sure I ‘need’ these dies! lol…Haven’t even inked the new stamps that you enabled me to purchase yet 🙂 What a wonderful card, Pam! Love how you are so versatile when using those dies – you never cease to amaze me! Thanks for the inspiration 🙂 Hugs…

  3. As you can tell Pam – I am a little late. This is gorgeous and I love your videos. You are talented and I am so glad you share you experience with us. Wonderful art work and I do love your paper.
    sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

