Lawn Fawn – Snowman…

I’ve been wanting to use my Lawn Fawn stamps and earlier this week when a couple of our granddaughters and their friend were over, we played with them!   So fun!

Of course my snowman had to be holding a heart! (MS border punch)   I used a Magnolia DooHickeys tree die and limeade twine.

I stamped on Hammermill 80# color copy cover paper with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Promarkers and Flexmarkers.  I used my Perfect Paper Layers Tools to matt the image and MFT Die-namics cloud dies for the snow!   The greens are Forest green , Apple Cider and Pear green.   The blues are Twilight Sky and Midnight Blue.  I used Flexmarkers for the grays… Blue Grey 1, 2, 3, 4.   Can’t remember the browns on the birdie.  The orange is pumpkin.

I’m linking up to the Lawnscaping Challenge and the theme is “Dust ’em off”!  woohoo!  My card made the Top Mows!

TMIA badge

CAS Favorite at SplitCoast Stampers!  YEA!  Hip, Hip, Hooray!

Off to make a card for tomorrow’s Sweet Stamping Pixies Post!  It’s a rainy day here… we have to go buy a new dishwasher.  I love my old Maytag… it does such a great job!  oh why, did it have to start leaking?! boohoo   We bought it new when we moved here over 20 years ago… I suppose that is why! lol  Anyone love the new Maytags?  What to buy???

 

Stamps and Supplies I used…

23 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn – Snowman…

  1. LOVE the cute Christmas Tree die, I have been looking at this die for well over a month, just can’t do the $25.00 … yet, I may sucumb to the want bump, lol. Looks so cute with your fabulous snowman!

  2. This card is absolutely stunning! I love it’s clean, fresh colors and simple design. Perfectly accented with the die cut tree. Thanks so much for playing with us at Lawnscaping!

  3. Oh my….you have such a way of making a simple card look so wonderful. I love the tree and the colors. They are so beautiful. joann sassy raggedy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

