Sweet Stamping Pixies – Monochrome…

Second Monday of the month and time for a NEW Sweet Stamping Pixies Challenge!

The challenge….monochrome!  So glad Jay Jay picked this.  I love it but forget to do it, so it’s a great challenge! I hope you can join us… click over to see the fabulous monochrome color choices the rest of the design team used.

I stamped on PTI card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with the E40 series Copic Sketch Markers.   E40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 47 and 49.

The ‘love’ word is from a pack of chipboard type sticker words by GCD Studios called Soul Food Word Stickers.

I love, love, LOVE this sentiment I used on the inside from Stampendous.  The true meaning of Christmas.

Linking to some challenges…

My card is featured on the Stampendous blog!!!  the challenge is Christmas CAS

Stamping Sensations – Traditional Christmas
Sweet Stampin’ Challenges – Anything Goes
Live and Love Crafts – Christmas
Oozak – Winter Vibes
Card and Scrap – Christmas
Christmas Stampin’ All Year Long – Anything Goes

Thanks for visiting today!  I love hearing from you and appreciate your comments!  Oh, found a Maytag in stock…a lot of places are only special order for dishwashers!  eek!  Tim installed it and after a call for more parts it’ll be all set! I’d rather be stamping than washing dishes! lol

Scroll down for the Veterans day sale info…

Stamps and Supplies I used…

38 thoughts on “Sweet Stamping Pixies – Monochrome…

  1. This image is the most beautiful one I have seen. I thought I was done ordering Xmas stamps, but I h ad to have this one. I love how you colored it. I ordered the stamp even though the charged double the amount of the stamp for the shipping to Hawaii..It is adorable.
    Thanks for sharing your creations.
    hugs
    bobbi

  2. I have to admit I love color, but having said that, you have managed to make this an adorable card with just browns. I don’t know how you do it! And I agree with you. I LOVE the sentiment!

  3. I would never thought of this colour combo the Christmas Pam, but it works beautifully especially with the image.

    Thank you so much for sharing with us at Stamping Sensations challenge this month.

    B x

  4. Hi Pam , THNX again for picking me for your team !! I am so happy …. And your card looks so great. Love to go working with you all. Hugs from Holland , Christa.

  5. Hi Pam,
    Oh that’s what I call a great CAS card! Beautiful sentiment on the inside as well. Thanks for joining LLC:s November challenge and sorry about my late visit.

    Hugz,
    Sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

