Printworks and Merry Christmas on Thanksgiving! : )

Hi everyone!  It’s been 10 days since I posted! eek!  Wow, time flies!!!  Just for fun I’m showing you the second stack of cards I sent off to PrintWorks the first of November… it reassures me that I can stamp and create! lol These cards are on sample boards in retail stamp and scrapbook stores.

It’s been ten days of setting up Tilda’s Town Design Team and spending time with family.  yea!  Love all the grand kiddos!

Here’s a close up of the reindeer card… the photo below is from the first set I made… regular gold embossing powder comes out bumpy… the second set, the photo above, I used the super fine gold embossing powder and the deer heated up smooth!  Both are pretty, but I decided I am partial to how the super fine turns out!  The sentiment embossed up really nice with the super fine also!  I used to heat emboss everything but for the last decade I’ve only used embossing powder on rare occasions.  It was fun to use it again and see the ‘magic’! : )

I wish I’d taken a picture of the inside… ugh… I forgot… I used one of PrintWorks  Collection’s many sentiments for Christmas… F3157 Wonder of the Season…so many beautiful messages to choose from!

So thankful for you, my friends out there all over the world!  Who’d a thunk we’d all be sharing via blogs… I love it!   Thank you so much for stopping by and I’ll be talking to  you again soon!!!!

P.S.  have you been shopping?  of course I would bring that up!  I’m an addict! lol   I just ordered the NEW  Make it Merry Collection from October Afternoon!!!!  I LOVE it!  You’ll find it HERE at Blue Moon and HERE at Two Peas!  Awesome!  pp.ss. candy cane stripe washi tape with to: and from: on it!!!


Card construction information…

PrintWorks Collection.com  HERE When you click over… be sure to watch the photos in the header… the 3rd and 4th photos are cards I made!!!  So amazing!  Makes me smile all over my face! lol   ok – I’ll get back to work!

E3557 Wonderful Season

G4150 Ornate Reindeer

J4153 Ornate Textile
F3157 Wonder of the Season
Stripe pattern paper
Swirl pattern paper
Kraft card-stock
gold speciality paper
fine gold cord
green with gold edge wired ribbon
Oak Brown ink
Granite Gray ink
gold embossing powder
embossing ink
the ornate textile image is stamped in oak brown after stamping off on scrap paper
the circle is edged with oak brown ink and then granite gray ink using the ink blending tool (foam)
Don we Now Card ….
E3397 Gay Apparel
K3560 Swirly Background
A3985 Add Some Jingle
C3982 Santa’s Elf
C2143 Holly and Berries
C3582 Smile at Everyone
Holly Berry Red ink
Sage Green ink
Oak Brown ink to edge everything
Sage Green card-stock
Holly Berry Red card-stock
Kraft card-stock
white card-stock
Embossing ink and white embossing powder
red and white stripe ribbon from May Arts
kraft paper cord or sometimes it’s called Hemp
Merry Christmas Sleigh card…
G1848 Sleigh
K2298 Merry Christmas
G2284 Catalina Pine
B2285 Pine Cone and Sprig
K3560 Swirly Background
JB2138 At this Season
P3203 heart
Holly Berry Red card-stock
Cream card-stock
Stripe pattern paper
gold fine cord
McGill Holly and Berries punch
Coffee Archival ink to stamp the sleigh and Merry Christmas stamps
Colored with Oak Brown and Granite Gray ink pads
pine stamp inked first with the Ivy stamp pad and then onto the Sage Green ink pad and then a brown marker down the branch lines and then stamped
swirl stamped in oak brown but stamped off on scrap paper first and then onto the card
Merry Christmas painted in with ivy and sage green reinkers

Rejoice Angel card…

 

F4143 Sweet Music
D4137 Rejoice
D2389 Starry Night
JB3979 Old English Scripture
F3165 A Child is Born
A2753 Holly
watercolor paper to paint the angel…
Forest Green card-stock
Kraft card-stock
Edged with Oak Brown and Encore Ultimate Metallic Gold stamp pad
Oak Brown to stamp the stars
Forest Green to stamp the Scripture (stamped off on scrap paper first)
Colored with stamp pad inks (face is tattered rose and aged mahogany Distress ink, wings are Antique Linen Distress ink, hair is Brushed Corduroy Distress ink)  the rest are Printworks inks
Oval is from a Spellbinders die set called Floral ovals
gold fine cord
dark green velvet ribbon
20 thoughts on “Printworks and Merry Christmas on Thanksgiving! : )

  1. Looks like you’re way ahead with your set of beautiful Christmas cards, Pam! Have fun with your grandkids and Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

  2. thanks Shirley! These cards went to PrintWorks… I do have one of all of them though, that I could send out! I keep hoping someone will tell me they’ve seen them in their local store on the sample board! : )

  3. Great job Pam. Love to see the difference between the embossing powders. Your cards look great in the Printworks header! You’r busy as a bee Pam, and your house sometimes a beehive with all your lovely grandchildren. You are one lucky grandma!

    Riet

  4. Really Beautiful cards Pam & where would I go looking for them in a store? Simply have to find them so I can say hey. I “know this amazing talented lady” …super perfect card every one of them.
    Hugs,Janiet

  5. Hi Pam , so many beautiful cards !! WOW …. you are a busy person. Can’t wait till 16 today …. love to see our cards at the new challenge !! Thanks for all you do. Hugs , Christa.

  6. These cards are beautiful! I’m sure they’ll provide lots of inspiration for card makers across the country! So happy you are sharing your talent with us!

  7. A stunning collection of cards Pam! I especially love the ones with the angel – gorgeous colours! You asked about my Winter Wonderland card – it is indeed a stair step card with three steps raising in height towards the back. Hope that helps! hugs, Jane x

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

