New Memory Box dies and a Snowman card…

Oh WOW! Have you seen the new Memory Box dies? Here’s a short video from BlueMoon Scrapbooking…at the end, you’ll see tons more and a new longer size too! Yikes… I can see it’s going to be hard to “be good” this year! HERE they are in the store.  Can’t wait to get to using some of them. I have four of the new ones so far (I had to have the pine needle border)  but I’m sure I will be tempted to get more! ; )   Free ship @ $50 for US 48 states and special International rates too!  Blue Moon has awesome customer service too!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Here’s a snowman card I made for the Snowman swap at stamp club last Friday….inspired by different ones I’ve seen online… so cute sharing hearts!

_MG_6176

I used a snowman Sizzix die that is discontinued… I found him on ebay last year…good luck ‘hunting’ him down!  The name on the die is just ‘Snowman’ and the item # is 656299.

The music is a Penny Black stamp HERE.  I stamped it twice.. masked the bottom and stamped the head, then stamped again on his body.  Old Hyglo heart punch and Quickutz mini Studio alphabet for the X and O.  Buttons from Lasting Impressions for paper and pattern paper is old Basic Grey Blush I think.  Button on the scarf is from  My Favorite Things Die-namics Button die HERE.  Hemp is from the Scrapping Center HERE.  Love this stuff, it’s just the right weight… comes in other colors too.   : )

I’m working on catching up with emails and comments!  I’m coming to visit you soon!  Today is Tim’s birthday and I need to make a card for the Don and Daisy blog tomorrow and then hopefully it’ll slow down and I can catch up again! woohoo!  I should be making Tim a card… ugh. oops.  I have some steak for supper! hehe

Thanks for stopping by!  ttul!

21 thoughts on “New Memory Box dies and a Snowman card…

  1. Super, super cute Pam.
    Ok……I have a bone to pick with you woman. NOW I HAVE TO HAVE THOSE DIES, man, there goes all my Xmas $$, birthday $$ mom;s Day $$………… Need I say more.
    Hope you’re proud of yourself missy. lol
    Hugz
    Tonniece

  2. OK Pam, I have been avoiding the Blue Moon video so I do not spend $$ and there you go, most awesome snowman ever!! He is really cute! Also just look at CHA 2013 on Pinterest, yep more $$ coming out of my wallet, oh I love all the new things, don’t we. Thank you for sharing with us, so much fun to encourage each others addictions.
    Have a great day
    Kelly

  3. I love your snowman! I love Memory Box dies! I need to use the ones I just received for Christmas before I go out and buy more. I don’t know if I can be that patient, though.

  4. Your snowman is so cute….it’s close to 80 degrees here today, so it’s difficult to relate…LOL….I, too, love the new Memory Box dies…and the old ones, too, for that matter. Their dies are so wonderful. I’ve been making cards for the past several days and I’ve used many of them in my floral cards….really pretty dies. Can’t get enough of them.

  5. Oh my gosh Pam – I adore this snowman — you know I have to copy him – he is grand!!!!! Happy late birthday to Tim and I cannot help but laugh – “when things slow down” ! Now just when do you think that is going to be kid?
    Sandy

  6. that snowman is so cute. love the music covering him. that is really neat. funny cause its actually snowing outside here right now. its covering the roads and yards.
    thanks for sharing
    I like the way you list the ingredients used on your project. it helps people out like me that shop online for my crafting stuff.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

