Paper Smooches and Artistic Outpost…

Now there is a contrast in companies!!! lol  oh well… both cute cards!  You know I LOVE cute!

_MG_6384

Yesterday was day one of the Clean and Simple Cardmaking 2 Class…. the heart tree card is my take on the homework we were assigned…

CS2_participant

I used five sets from Paper Smooches (to get enough different hearts) and a couple older clear sets from Hero Arts for the birdie and the sentiments.   Links below to the Paper Smooches sets…

Dot pattern paper is by Paper Studio.  The main image mat is cut with the Perfect Layers tools!  Link in the sidebar or below in the supply links.

This is an A-2 size card (4.25 x 5.5)

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

_MG_6389-001

Next up is a stack of snowman ATC’s (artist trading cards).  The snowman image is from Artistic Outpost, He is painted with Distress reinkers,  the sentiment from Paper Smooches,  the snowflake border is a Martha Stewart punch and the washi tape is from My Minds Eye!  Cute!  love him!

This ATC is 2 1/2 in. x 3 1/2 in.

I’m linking my ATC to the Artistic Outpost January Referral Program…Anything Goes!  yea!  Hope I win! hehe

It’s a dreary day here (weather wise)… working on laundry…need to send a couple cards (imagine that)!  Are you like me?  Making cards but have a hard time getting them in the mail… ugh! Oh and then back to class!  I do love CAS cards almost as much as coloring cards!   Thanks for looking at my post again… I love hearing from you and seeing what you’re up to! Holler if something doesn’t make sense… ‘Email me’ tab under the header!

Stamps and supplies I used to make these two cards…

19 thoughts on “Paper Smooches and Artistic Outpost…

  1. I sure meant to sign up for that class…sigh…best intentions! Your tree card is so sweet – love the wee hearts all over! The ATC’s made me happy – I love a cute snowman, and this one has such a fun, vintage feel! The coloring on them is just perfect…and look how many you made! Good luck, – sure hope you win!!! Hugs…

  2. Ok, I never thought I’d ever say I liked any kind of snow, BUT my gosh… that snowman is just too sweet 4 words.
    I really like the tree too with that cute little birdie.
    Hugz
    Tonniece

  3. Hi! you have been very busy Pam,really sweet Atc’s and love how you have used the tape.
    (You have inspired me to get some,thank you 🙂
    Gorgeous heart tree card and perfect with the little bird.
    We are a bit warmer here and it is lovely,take care.
    hugs Lou.xxx

  4. LOVE your valentine! Leave it to you & your creative juices to come up with the perfect Valentine. And the snowmen cards are just darling. They remind me of the old time snowmen from years back. Yes, I have the same problem getting cards mailed out that you do! ha ha

  5. Both excellent project, Pam! But I’m a heart and bird lover so that card is really calling me 🙂 Love your cooring of the images, both beautifully executed.
    Hugs, Kathya

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

