Memory Box…Lovely Aster

_MG_6766

Today is my first time to post on the Memory Box blog, HERE!  Exciting and challenging!  I wanted to use the new Lovely Aster die… it’s so cool, I ♥ that the flowers and the leaves are embossed and cut out with one pass through the die cut machine!

I started my card by cutting 3 of the medium size flower and 3 of the flower center from the Lovely Aster die set.  I shaped them with an embossing stylus on a mouse pad and glued them together with Tombox Mono Multi glue.  The leaves are cut with the leaf dies from the set.

This is an A2 size card… mats are cut with the Perfect Layers Tools, even around the Sideshow Tickets die cut (I used a corner rounder punch on the corners though)… link in the sidebar and below.

_MG_6772-002

I used the Flower Mound die for the teeny white flowers.  They are shaped with a stylus on a mouse pad then glued to die cut Chloe flowers.  I cut two of the  Isabella butterfly die and glued them together.  The center piece is colored with an E47 Copic Sketch marker and glued on.

_MG_6766 - Version 3

The label is one of the Pastry Label dies.  ‘Wishing you’ is from the Wishing you a happy bee-day rubber stamp. I used the next to the largest Sideshow Tickets die, matted it and used a small corner rounder punch on the corners. Do you see the embossing on the ticket die… cool!  I used Memory Box Distressed Violet, Moroccan violet, Moroccan squash and sweet corn  8.5 x 11 papers.

The bow is made with Lawn Fawn’s Trimmings.  Stitched on the sewing machine with heavyweight thread.  All the papers and pieces are edged with Antique Linen and Walnut Stain Distress inks and the Ink Blending tool!

My card is in the favorites thread at SCS  3 times this week! Wow!  So thrilled and honored!  Thank you ladies!

Weekly-Favorite

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I appreciate your support and friendship!  I’ll be back tomorrow with a Tilda card for Spring!

Shopping…

23 thoughts on “Memory Box…Lovely Aster

  1. Spring is in the air. Love your color combo and the fact it so make me think of spring. I’m so tired of RAIN, SNOW and SUB ZERO weather. OK not sub zero, but too dang cold for me.
    Hugz Tonniece

  2. Beautiful card Pam. Love your colors you’ve paired together & that wonderful flower just pops off the page !!!
    Can’t wait for tomorrow to see a gorgeous Tilda creation !!! You KNOW those are my favorite !!!
    Hugs, Janie

  3. This card is incredibly gorgeous! The flower and details are stunning, and I love the colors! How did you make that frame for the pastry label? I want to buy that die, but it is nothing without the purple frame you added.

  4. Oh Pam – this is so very gorgeous – I can’t think of anyone more suited to work with MB dies than you. Beautifully colored and beautifully designed. I particularly love the little white flower – uh oh – I think I have to shop!!!!!
    Sandy

  5. Hello Pam: sorry …I am late to welcome you again to the MB team…but here I am…
    the card is so pretty …I love specially the tiny flowers…they look like “Muguet”…Umm? I do not know they are called in English…
    ok look forward to share more creations with you at memory box…
    bye
    bibiana

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

