Memory Box – Hello Spring…

_MG_6895

Spring is around the corner!  Yesterday we stopped at my mother-in-law’s and sure enough, her daffodils are coming up!

I started this step card with the Orchard Tree Frame die.  I cut it three times and layered/glued them together.  If you get a little glue where you don’t want it,  I linked below to the adhesive pick up I use… it’s the best one, in my opinion!  The background piece is Memory Box Morroccan Bluebird card-stock,  I ran it through the big shot with the frame die but I didn’t shim it, that way it didn’t cut clear through. The pieces that did cut completely I pieced them back in.  The next layer up was cut in black and the top layer in white.  The white layer I colored with Copic Sketch Markers.

_MG_6881

I used the Summer Border die for the bottom.  I cut it out of Memory Box color card-stock and pieced it together.  I cut two green pieces, cutting the flowers and stems completely off of one.  Then I sanded them, just a touch!

_MG_6897

I LOVE the Parker lower case alphabet!  I die cut it in white and mounted the words ‘hello spring’ with thin mounting squares that I cut into strips.  I used Poppystamps Picket Fence die and Memory Box Puffy Clouds, Set of Swings, Lavish Branch and Vintage Bicycle dies. I cut the swing out of white card-stock and colored it with Copics to look like rope and a tire.

_MG_6883

Step cards are easy to make and so fun to create a scene with!    There’s a tutorial on Splitcoaststampers, HERE.

_MG_6891

Challenges I’m linking to…

Di’s Digi Design Challenges – Easter/Spring
Cute Card Thursday – Anything Goes
ABC Challenge – Just as you like
A Gem of a Challenge – Easter/Spring
Oozak March Challenge – Anything Goes and Spring

Thanks for stopping by my blog today!  Happy Spring to you and yours!

Shopping…

33 thoughts on “Memory Box – Hello Spring…

  1. Darling card- such a great representation of Spring!!! We have nothing in the forecast but 30 degrees for the next week……! Well, we do live in the Chicagoland area after all…..

  2. Wowzers, Pam – this is one incredible creation! I’m totally tired, just reading how much work went into this one! Someone will be receiving a true masterpiece! Thanks for always sharing your magic with us – love knowing how you created such depth and gorgeousness! Hope you are well…hugs!

  3. Love the wonderful scene you created here Pam & thanks for the link to the step card. You’ve put a lot of work into this creation & I love every bit of it. The tree is fantastic & the sentiment is wonderful with those alphabet letters. And that tricycle is adorable ….
    Hugs, Janie

  4. Just awesome! I have most of these dies & hadn’t thought of a spring scene for them. You always amaze me with your creativity! Your cards are always just miniature masterpieces.

  5. You are one creative lady, Pam! This is wonderful……….masterful use of the dies! I always love seeing your works of art. Life has been hectic lately…trying to catch up!

  6. Wow girl, you are so creative, this card is fabulous! I think I could just sit and watch you work all day, wish we lived close by. You’re so precise even down to coloring the rope–thought you used twine. While looking at your recipe, I noticed the Memory Box Metal Adapter Plate. I have one of their trees that just won’t cut out entirely. Maybe I need that plate? Thanks for sharing your creativity with us. You’re such an inspiration and a bad enabler, hee hee–I just bought my MS siver bell punch today 😉 Have a great Sunday! Hugs!

  7. Pam this is absolutely fantastic – I might be late but I am here!!! First you have to know how much I love Memory Box die. Everything you have done with this step card is done to perfection and you certainly have given me some new ideas. I guess I love the bicycle most of all you clever lady!! You ae good Sugar!!
    Sandy

  8. OH my absolute favorite! What great diecuts these are. I especially love the tree frame and how you colored in the branches and leaves. Beautifully put together and screams SPRING! hugs, Angela

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

