Memory Box, Meadow Bird with a Spring Song…

_MG_6907

Birds singing…a sure sign of Spring!  Here’s the Meadow Bird wishing you a happy day!

I used the Grapevine wreath die to create the nest… snipped it into pieces, layered and glued the pieces together with Tombow Mono Multi glue.  The eggs are die cut from the tall oval tree in the  Modern Landscape die.  I used the smallest leaf from the Tender Leaves die for the tree leaves but afterwards I thought it’d be quicker to cut the Lavish Branch die once and use the leaves from it!

I used Memory Box gingham and dot papers,  HERE and HERE

The cute little music notes stamp comes on the end of the Wishing you a happy day stamp!

A little dot of Viva Decor Pearl pen in the flower centers… a sweet, quick card!

Thanks for stopping by today!  Back tomorrow with a Tilda card for Spring!

This card was listed in the SCS CAS favorites thread and the SCS Weekly favorites thread this week!  What an honor!  Thank you ladies!

CAS-Favorite   Weekly-Favorite

Shopping…

18 thoughts on “Memory Box, Meadow Bird with a Spring Song…

  1. Hi Pam, your card is so adorable!! I love how you created the nest. I’m going to have to try making one. I have the wreath die that I haven’t even used yet! I love it!! Have a wonderful day!!
    Hugs,
    Suzan

  2. What a great card- and I sure wish it would warm up here West of Chicago- I can close my eyes and hear that bird chirping outside!!! Love the fun papers you are using too!

  3. Awwww…..totally smitten with this one, my friend! You make me smile too! Beautifully done, as always! Sure wish I loved close enough to come play with your dies! Wowza!!! Hugs…

  4. You always create the most wonderful scenes … and this is no exception. What a lovely spring card … and the sweet designer papers you’ve used make it so special. Always inspiring … thanks for sharing. Loll xx

  5. This is so cute, & just what I needed today! We are getting more snow again tonite & I would even put up with that for a little sunshine! This is just adorable! Love the gingham grass!!!!

  6. You truly are an artist Pam and put things together so well – I do feel that clean and simple cards are the best and I adore your gingham grass – any country girl knows that gingham grass is the best!!
    Sandy

  7. Hi Pam, I have been spending the last hour looking at your blog and I am just amazed at your cards and especially how you use the Memory Box die cuts – I think I want to buy every single die that you have used! Absolutely LOVE your Meadow Bird card – so adorable! It’s a shame that it’s bedtime here in Australia (it’s nearly 10pm) so I will have to finish looking through your blog tomorrow – can’t wait!!

    Jocelyn x
    Instead of Ironing blogspot

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

