Paper Smooches, Memory Box and Perfect Layers Tools News…

_MG_7000

With ME!

That’s what I need to put on the inside! : ) and Happy Spring!  Super cute Paper Smooches stamps and dies.  Graffiti Alphabet stamps and Alphawhimsy Alphabet dies… the stamps don’t quite work perfectly with the dies but with a little ‘adjusting’  I used them together for ‘Tulips’!  I stamped on Hammermill 80# Color Copy Cover card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.   I stamped the tulip letters in Tumbled Glass Distress ink.

I store my Paper Smooches stamps in the sheet protectors I linked to below.  They are 8.5 x 11, fit in a D ring binder and hold three sets on each page (I do have to trim a little of the acetate so they fit, big scissors, whack it off! lol)… so easy to flip through for inspiration!

Sky and Grass are Distress inks… Tumbled Glass and Peeled Paint, applied with the ink blending tool.

Black mat for the main image cut with the Perfect Layers Tools 1/8 inch ruler!  Awesome every time!  Link below or in the sidebar.

❤ ❤ ❤   Happy News!  I’m part of the new Perfect Layers Tools design team!
Every month there will be a couple blog hops with the PLT’s DT and another company… we’re starting this coming Monday, April 1st, no foolin’  with a hop.  Lots of fun and prizes too! woohoo!  Be sure to click ‘follow ‘ in the sidebar so you’ll get my email update right at 8 a.m. when the hop starts!  ❤ ❤ ❤

_MG_7010-001

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I have a Memory Box card to share today too!   It shows the mats/layers cut with the Perfect Layer’s Tools also. I used the 1/16th inch and 1/8th inch rulers.

_MG_6981

Lovely Bella Bouquet die…delicate lines and embossed flowers…an awesome die!  I paired it with Fresh Foliage then added one of the Pastry dies and the Tessatina Border.  The text ‘flowers’ is part of a new Memory Box stamp, inked with Peeled Paint Distress ink!  Sneak Peak! : )

_MG_6971 - Version 2

How about a super close up picture!  Bella Bouquet is cut out of meadow and raspberry Memory Box card-stock.  I cut the raspberry flowers off and glued them with Tombow Mono Multi glue to the meadow cut.  I edged the leaves, stems and label with Peeled Paint Distress ink and the ink blending tool.

I use the Memory Box metal plate to cut the dies that have detail and small lines, like stems. Here’s a three minute You Tube by Dave (MB owner) on using the metal adaptor plate. I’m really glad I purchased the metal plate…cuts the fine detail dies great!

Thanks for stopping by!  See you Monday for the hop!  Holler if you have any questions!

Products I used…

13 thoughts on “Paper Smooches, Memory Box and Perfect Layers Tools News…

  1. Beautiful both cards are wonderful. Congrats on the Perfect Layers Design Team. You always inspire me….joann sassy raggedy

  2. Hi Pam,
    Beautiful cards and love the dies!! Now I have to sit and look and talk to myself again!! You are such a great enabler, ha ha.
    Wishing you and your family blessings and joy at Easter..
    warm hugs,
    bobbi

  3. Congratulations on your DT position. And what a cute card you’ve created here, Pam! Love your coloring, the sky, the ground, not to mention that cute little guy. The second card is also superb.
    Hugs, Kathya

  4. that flower card is just beautiful… Pam has made some fantastic cards for a class
    she will be teaching here… Lucky ole me gets to go!!!

  5. Drop dead gorgeous! Congratulations on your new position too! I can’t wait to see what you create! They made a wise choice when they picked you! Have a fantastic Easter!!

  6. Tip Toe? Good luck with that one. I’ve been told I sound like a herd of cows. Now can I help it if I have a heavy foot. LOL
    Really cute cards Pam.
    Happy Easter to you and yours.
    Hugz Tonniece

  7. Love the colors on your cute spring card and your beautiful floral card Pam! Congrats on getting on yet another design team. No surprise that everyone wants you! Happy Easter to you your family! Hugs!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

