Perfect Paper Crafting and Elle’s Studio Blog Hop…

EllesInset

WELCOME!

This week, Elle’s Studio meets Perfect Paper Crafting for a fabulous blog hop!
So glad you’re here!

Hop through the list of designers and comment, comment, comment for a chance to win!
AWESOME Prizes!!!  A $50 Gift Certificate to Perfect Paper Crafting (home to the Perfect Layers Rulers I love!  Use code ‘Sparks5%’ at checkout to save 5% on your order) and  The Serendipity and Day to Day Collections from Elle’s Studio!

Perfect Paper Crafting
Elle’s Studio
Pam Sparks (you are here)
Ellie Augustin
Jenny Gropp
Jenni Calma
Eva Uyeunten
Keri Babbitt
Wendy Ramlakhan
Martha Bonneau
Roxie Glaza
Sarah Hill
Laura Lynn 

I used Elle’s Studio Serendipity Collection to make two ‘scrappy’ type cards and an 8×8 chipboard ‘Smash Book’  type album.  Very fun to combine the two companies and create!

I started looking through the collection and the stamp set with the ‘pure joy’ sentiment made me think baby!  I stamped it on Technique Tuesday twill with Broken China Distress ink…it stamped perfectly…Elle’s Studio clear stamps are an excellent quality!  The 12×12 sheets of pattern paper in the collection have a coordinating border on each double sided sheet,  so I cut them off and used three of them for the diagonal border.  The text strip and banner are cut from one of the 12 x 12 papers.

_MG_7363-002

The darling Baby Carriage is a Memory Box die cut from the Elle’s Studio papers.  So sweet!  Lasting Impressions for Paper buttons and Doodlebug flowers. I used the Perfect Layers Rulers for the blue green mat and to cut the diagonal layers.   The pink border  piece, makes me think of the old springs that used to be in the old, old carriages!  They were so cool and big!  After stitching, I stuck it to an A2 card base with the ATG gun. I’m linking this card to the CAS(E) This Sketch Challenge

_MG_7340-001

Loll mentioned my baby card in the SCS CAS Favorite thread at SCS this week!  Thank you Loll!

CAS-Favorite

The next card is a #10 business envelope size…

_MG_7370-001

I used ‘parts’ from the collection again.. tags, labels, cut and matted with the Perfect Layers Rulers… adhered the front to an 8.5 x 11 inch  folded in half the tall way, piece of card-stock by measuring 1/16th inch on the fold with an Omnigrid ruler and then adhered the card to it and cut the other three sides with the 1/16th inch Perfect Layers Ruler.  The tab under the sentiment pulls out.  I thought this would make a neat ‘congrats’ card for that special graduate!

Here’s the chipboard album!  I cut the 12 x 12 sheets down to 8 x 8 and had 4 x 8 pieces to use too!  Lots of Elle’s tags, circle tags and labels on the pages.  I ran around the edges of each page with the cutter bee piercing tool, pulling it on the 1/8th inch line of the Martha Stewart scoreboard.  The album is bound with 1 inch Bind it All wires.

The Front…

_MG_7381

Inside pages…

_MG_7386

_MG_7388

_MG_7391

_MG_7394

_MG_7396

_MG_7399

The back…

_MG_7404

Hope I remembered everything!  Holler if you have any questions!  Enjoy the hop and thank you so much for looking and making it through all these pictures! : )  You’re awesome!  ttul!

p.s. I added more to my ‘for sale’ page… tab under the blog header… bargains if you like cute and like to color!

Shopping links…

45 thoughts on “Perfect Paper Crafting and Elle’s Studio Blog Hop…

    1. thanks Jan! I know you know, and say the same thing! : ) but here I am saying it again.. so much sweeter in person such soft colors. The die is the perfect size too! : ) I need to switch gears and made a birthday card for grandson Laneturned 11 waaahhh where does the time go! I said that in January too when Ethan turned 13! : )

      Pam Sparks https://expressionswithheart.wordpress.com

    1. thanks Ruth Ann! It was challenging! lol I’m hoping our youngest daughter will take the book and put pics in it of their kids and their dog. It just died yesterday and of course they are all heartbroken. : ( They have not had good luck with dogs. They tend to run off and then come back in bad shape they built a house 3 miles north of town and hate keeping the dog penned but haven’t had good luck training them to stay either. Tim says it’s why we don’t have a dog! lol I say it’s because I don’t like animals! lol happy Spring Ruth Ann!

      Pam Sparks https://expressionswithheart.wordpress.com

  1. These are lovely. Great colors and you embellishments are fun and fresh. What a great gift with card for someone. You always have beautiful and practical ideas.
    Have a good day,
    Kelly

  2. Your art work (and yes it is art) is always so original and well done. I love those papers – so pretty – the baby card is really outstanding. The papers made a beautiful memory book and of course your design talent made it sing. Animals are a lot of hard work — I am beginning to think Art and I are crazy!!!
    Sandy

  3. Could not love this chipboard album more. Oh my! LOVE the colors, the patterns and the placement. I’m a sucker for albums but this one is really really sweet!

  4. A wonderful selection of cards. The business size card inspires me to try that fold. Baby carriage is adorable.

  5. I love blue, lemon and pink together in the mini book. I haven’t used my bind-it-all in ages. Must get it out and dust it off. Like the stamping on twill, what a gr8 idea, might borrow that,
    Jo xxx

  6. I have to say, memory box dies are my favorite…and so easy to find here. I’ve purchased the silhouette and will be leaning in that direction going forward. You did an awesome job…haven’t used the Bind It All yet…but been thinking about it for awhile now! Great Blog Hop

  7. My goodness I love that album!!! The cards are all wonderful and everything is so cheerful. What wonderful work, you are so creative…joann sassy raggedy

  8. A wonderful post full of lovely spring projects! I love the bright colours and collage feel of your baby card. Thanks so much for playing along with us at CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

  9. I adore your Baby card! So cute! The chipboard album is beaultiful! I love the bright color’s and patterns! You can’t go wrong with PerfectPaperCrafting products! They are great! I have most of their stuff and love it! Thanks for sharing your beautiful projects!

  10. These are gorgeous creations Pam! Love that baby buggy die – CUTE! Everything is beautifully designed. Love the colors and bright papers. Totally awesome! hugs, Angela

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

