MarkerPOP! and Perfect Paper Crafting Blog Hop…

MarkerpopHop

Hello everyone and welcome to the MarkerPOP! and Perfect Paper Crafting Blog Hop!

MarkerPOP! is the home of premium markers plus lots more!

Perfect Paper Crafting provides innovative tools, like the “Perfect Layers ™” border making tools/rulers, for all types of paper crafting.

Today we are teaming up to share some amazing projects using some of the awesome Perfect Paper Crafting Tools along with some of our favorite coloring tools from MarkerPOP.com.

❤ ❤ ❤

_MG_7762

❤ ❤ ❤

I  used an image from MarkerPOP! by Sylvia Zet called Peggy and I watercolored her with Distress Ink Markers.

❤ ❤ ❤

p

❤ ❤ ❤

I used the Perfect Layers Tools to mat Peggy, the fishtail banners and around the perimeter of the card.  For the fishtail banners, I cut both sides with the 1/16th in. ruler then cut up the center of the tail area with a scissors, then I was able to use the 1/16th ruler on each side of the tail.

The pattern paper is from Simple Stories. Flower and alphabet dies are from Quickutz.

❤ ❤ ❤

If you are just joining us on the hop, you are going to want to start back at the beginning of the hop list which can be found at the end of this post!

PRIZES:
We have TWO fun Perfect Paper Crafting prizes up for grabs.  One sponsored by MarkerPOP! and one from Perfect Paper Crafting!

Prize #1 – Sponsored by Perfect Paper Crafting:  $50 Gift Certificate to the PerfectPaperCrafting.com store!

Prize #2 – Sponsored by MarkerPOP!:  Set of Perfect Tears Tools

HOW TO WIN:
Visit the blogs on the hop list below and leave a comment on their Blog Hop post.  TWO winners will be randomly selected from all comments left.  The more blogs you comment on, the better your chances of winning!  TFL!

Hop will run through Saturday, May 25th at 11:59pm EST.  Blog Hop winners will be announced Sunday, May 26th! Happy Hopping!

47 thoughts on “MarkerPOP! and Perfect Paper Crafting Blog Hop…

  1. Pam, I absolutely love your card, this little image is such a cutie. Your paper choices are so perfect, love the flower Oh My Word I just love everything…. Great job. hugs, Ruth Ann

  2. Wonderful Pam – these papers together just sing – your coloring is wonderful and your design work fabulous. Have I used enough adjectives? In real life I am not a gushy person. Your cards are always fantastic Pam!
    Sandy

  3. I really love your designer papers and the design of your wonderful card. The image is such a sweet one and makes for a great card…Very nice Pam…joann sassy raggedy

  4. Pam, you always combine papers in such a wonder manner. I’m not comfortable mixing and matching, so I always come to your blog to see what you’ve done — great inspiration for helping me get out of my “comfort” zone and (hopefully) expand my skills.

  5. This image is just darling! I love the papers and the layers on the pennants, just the sweetest card!

  6. You never disappoint me with our creations !!! All the pattern papers you used are lucious and work so well together. The coloring is superb. Love this card.

  7. Awe You just want to pinch those chubby cheeks don’t you. Love your card Pam, everything is so perfectly matched and layered. I want to craft like you when I grow up.
    Hugz Tonniece

  8. I am a newbie here and got side tracked because I wanted to check out your shop! WOW! I am thinking I may get in trouble going there! LOL
    What an adorable card! Love the layering! I am a HUGE PPC fan and love their products! In enjoy doing the hops they are involved with because I meet so many new and interesting people! Thank goodness for PPC and blog hops! Glad to meet you!

  9. The little gal reminds me a lot of myself: slightly ragtag and rumpled, but with a heart that just wants to give a smile to someone. Beautiful card!!

  10. Oh, what a gorgeous card, Pam. I love this sweet Peggy image. Those DP’s are fabulous. I really love the colours–they blend so well together. Wonderful layout.
    Hugs,
    Norma

  11. Pam, I love this card! It’s so sharp! 🙂 I recently won a Perfect Paper crafting Blog hop and now have my own set of Perfect Layers tools. I love them and have no idea at all how I managed without them!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

