Memory Box and Poppystamps dies Christmas Easel Scene…

PamSparksStaircaseScene1:700

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I’m posting over on the Memory Box blog today… NEW release Blog Blitz time!  Be sure to click over and comment on all the posts, this week and next, for chances to win!

Where to begin…I heart everything about this Scene! Fabulous dies from Memory Box and Poppystamps…Thistle, Raspberry, Water, Juniper, Licorice and Dove Gray card-stocks, all make for a charming Christmas scene!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

PamSparksStaircaseScene2:775

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I created a Multi Easel, Easel card that folds down flat to mail.  It’s 5 1/2 inches square.

New dies I used…
Grand Merry Christmas 98680
Snowflake Burst 98719 (the snowflakes behind the acetate in the window)
Classic Staircase 98665
Frosted Christmas Tree 98668
Bare Sapling 98666 (behind the acetate in the window)
Festive Lights 98662
Christmas Lights Set 98650
Train Set 98710
Christmas Stockings 98727

Dies from past releases…
Graceful Chandelier 98493
Fabulous Phlox 98511 (the branch for the stair garland)
Penne Frame 98387
Poppystamps – Large Hayward Chair stamp
Poppystamps – Large Hayward Chair die
Poppystamps – Small Madison Window
Poppystamps – Plush Curtains

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

PamSparksStaircaseScene3:775

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Lots of pictures to share so you can get a good idea how to put this card together… I love having this style easel card sitting out for all to enjoy.  Some other posts where I share cards I’ve made like this… videos too… HERE, HERE and HERE.

 ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

PamSparksStaircaseScene4:600

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I used acetate in the window to imitate glass. I applied glue gloss  (link below) to the tree while the cut was still in the die, removed the cut and then embossed the glue areas with Judikins white diamond embossing powder.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

PamSparksStaircaseScene5:800

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Easy to feel the spirit of the season (even in July) when creating with Memory Box and Poppystamps dies! This release is awesome!

 ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

PamSparksStaircaseScene6:700

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Thanks for stopping by and sticking with me through this long post!

Supplies I used to make this card…

29 thoughts on “Memory Box and Poppystamps dies Christmas Easel Scene…

  1. Greetings from Buffalo, NY! I love all of your beautiful creations Pam, but this card is just fabulous!! What a great Christmas in July project! Thanks, as always, for sharing with us!! Debbie Pokerwinski

  2. OOOOHHH love the new dies…really beautiful creation. I am not ready for Xmas yet, but it is enjoyable to start dreaming,, thanks for sharing your awesome designs.
    hugs
    bobbi

  3. A fantastic and so totally complete scene! Your placement of everything is really superb! Great dies, of course. Thanks for the tip about adding glue gloss to the tree while still in the die–so much easier to do a neat job that way. I must say I haven’t heard the term glue ‘gloss’ before…is it a brand?

  4. Goodness this is awesome…Wonderful design and I am just in awe at your creativity…Beautiful my friend…Hugz, joann

  5. Wowza, girl!!!!!! This is one incredible card! Do I get to choose my Christmas card this year? lol….What a beautiful creation – thanks for sharing, and for always being an inspiration! Hugs…

  6. Totally amazing !!! You create the prettiest scenes of anyone I know & they are so lifelike in every way. I NEED that curtain die !!! I’ve seen ladies make paper curtains but this is complete with pleats & everything … This is just gorgeous Pam … You are SUCH an emabler my friend …
    Hugs, Janie

  7. Another wonderful card Pam. A totally perfect Christmas scene. This is a great example of why I am always eagerly awaiting an email alert that you have posted a new card.
    Lorraine

  8. Oh, wow, Pam… this is stunning… I loved it, loved it, loved it… and the cherry on the pie was the little train. So clever… you are awesome. Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

  9. This card is over the top! What a lot of detail. I love it! Of course, I haven’t seen a Memory Box or Poppy die I didn’t want.

  10. Now this is a WOW, with a capital “W”….Love everything about it, including the whole feel of the holiday which you have created so perfectly! These dies just make such a gorgeous story don’t they? And you make the perfect “story teller” to put them all together!

  11. Where does your creativity come from ??? This card is over the top gorgeous !!! Love the scene you created and wish it were in my home IRL. LOL !!! I know you love Christmas and it shows in this card.

  12. I have hand and wrist problems and it is hard to type (in case you have missed me) LOL! I love this cute care and it made me think of my Grandmother’s house…such a fun treat at Christmas to run down the stairs and see what Santa left us. Beautiful job.

  13. Definitely award winning by me! Absolutely a wonderful work of art. Just so well put together, who wouldn’t have a memory of some kind from Christmas! Great job!

  14. Hey Pam – now you have proven my point – you are the grand master of die cut design work! Your card is spectacular – I am going to have to look at some of the tutorials. Your Merry Christmas is a mystery!!!!
    Sandy

  15. ok Pam, I followed the link on your email that you just sent – I am just awe-struck!! My jaw dropped when I saw this card – can’t wait to look through your work here on your blog – omw Pam this is just amazing!!!! xoxox cindy

  16. I revisited this Christmas scene again and found the answer about Glue Gloss. Yes, of course, you have it in the supplies shown and listed, so now I know what Glue Gloss is. The listing of supplies used is another nice feature about your blog and very useful to us all (if we look!). Thanks again!

  17. Hi! Wow this is just so gorgeous,amazing too and I love every little bit of detail.
    You really are so creative Pam,hugs Lou.xxx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

