Birdie Brown’s Scarecrow…

PamSparksBBScarecrowFront

Here’s a cute fellow for you!  Awhile back Torico/aka Birdie Brown, posted this freebie image called ‘hey pumpkin’ and I just knew I had to color it up!  You can get it HERE.

Printed him out on Hammermill color copy cover card-stock and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  Sorry I don’t remember the colors exactly…laid on my desk too long! ugh!  I know the overalls are the B90’s and the pumpkin is YR02, 04 and E07!  I know I tried to give him the Raggedy Andy look! That’s why the light complexion.  Do you still have a Raggedy Ann doll?  I have a big one but wish I had the small one too!

PamSparksBBScarecrowClose

Bella BLVD pattern papers, Impression Obsession leaves,  Memory Box tree and clouds… he’s sitting on the tree,  I made it into a log. : )  Everything is edged with Walnut Stain Distress Ink and the ink blending tool.  The ‘hi’ is an old Cuttlebug die.  I think it came with the Olivia Alphabet but not positive!

PamSparksBBScarecrowSide

It’s Fall for sure…sun’s out today but the chill is in the air!  I’m surprised this guy isn’t shivering with his bare feet! lol  Well,  I don’t think I’ll go rake leaves. ha!  That would be too ambitious!

oh yak, yak, almost forgot!  How could I?!  yes… I used the Perfect Layers Tools again!  Love them for matting/framing…perfect results!  Love that!  A real time saver!

Thanks for stopping by… I have some other stuff started but good grief… I’m terrible at getting anything finished these days!  Wish me luck! hohoho  and a good dose of ambition! : )

Linking up to some challenges…
Top Tip Tuesday
– Seasons (Birdie Brown is one of the sponsors!)
Card Mania – Anything Goes
Papertake Weekly -Anything Goes
Inky Impressions – Dies and or punches

Supplies I used…

20 thoughts on “Birdie Brown’s Scarecrow…

  1. Hey you…remember me? I used to stalk you before I was overwhelmed with company from out of state and out of country! lol… Love this card – makes me giggle! The smile is totally adorable, and as always, your attention to all of the little details is perfection. You are amazing…thanks for sharing!

  2. Adorable card Pam. Your scarecrow and coloring ROCK! The colors and paper coordinate so well. Love those clouds! Thanks for sharing with us!

  3. What is your formula for ALWAYS making the cutest cards around? You need to share it! I love the scarecrow and he really does remind me of Raggedy Andy. I still have my daughter’s Raggedy Ann doll & it is one of my treasures. She carried it everywhere she went from the time she was about 18 mo old until she started school. It got so dirty I tried washing it & had to re-glue some of the hair. It’s poor arms are actually thread bare in spots from all the “loving” it got. I always had to make a matching sun suit for “Raggy” when I made one for her so they could dress alike. Awesome paper choices & I LOVE those clouds! So much cuter than plain old white ones! Thanks for the smile today and the wonderful memories your card brought back!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

