Memory Box and Lawn Fawn…

PamSparksAutumn725

I love this Autumn Leaf Collage stamp from Memory Box.  I had to add a little burlap (she’s out of what I used but you could try this) after I spritzed it with Walnut ink from Tsukeniko.  I love how the rustic look still works with the straight lines of the Perfect Layers Tools.  I kept the mats smallish using the 1/16th in ruler for matting because I just wanted a hint of the dark brown to make the layers pop!   I stamped with Memento Rich Cocoa ink and colored with Distress inks (fall colors) and the foam ink blending tools.  Messy looking but spraying with the Walnut ink helped me get used to the messy! lol

I matted with My Minds Eye 6×6 Happy Haunting paper pad and tied it up with hemp cord.

I scored and folded a piece of 8.5 x 11 Bazzill textured card-stock in half… glued the layers to this with ATG tape, measuring in ½ inch in on the fold side with my clear ruler… then cutting the margins with the ½ inch Perfect Layers ruler.

Oh, I did rough up the edges of the dark brown coredinations card-stock with the Tim Holtz  Sanding Grip.

PamSparksAutumnSide700

The leaf is from a Lawn Fawn Leaves die set.  I inked it good with Distress ink and the ink blending tool too! : )   Happy Autumn!

Thanks for stopping by!  I appreciate your visit and your comments!  You’re the best!

Supplies I used…

10 thoughts on “Memory Box and Lawn Fawn…

  1. Excellent choice of colors. Gorgeous! And, you already know, I love everything Lawn Fawn. I ended up getting the stitched journaling card and it Rocks. The Stitched Leaves are awesome and you really did it justice with the colors. The Memory Box leaf set looks awful inviting also. Again, gorgeous colors I absolutely love the hint of burlap too. Very fresh and unique use of it! I will have to try that Walnut Ink. Thanks so much for sharing! Your talent is AWESOME!!!

  2. Hey Pam!!! Your card is gorgeous as always. I had just picked out this very same stamp to use on my new page for the Alpha Challenge. Autumn colors are so pretty – right up there with Christmas and the fun colors of Halloween. As you know, I have been following you for a pretty good while now. Hope everyone is well as winter approaches although it is still warm here.
    Sandy

  3. Egads…thank you for reminding me that I need to use this stamp! It’s one of my favorites, and I totally forgot having it. See how awesome you are? Beautiful card, dear friend, and how did we ever get along without our Perfect Layers??? Thanks for sharing your lovely creation. Happy Sunday!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

