Memory Box Elyse Tree and the Holiday Online Card Class…

PamSparksElyseTreeFront

oh boo… should’ve put a partridge and a pear in the tree!  I was planning on putting a bird in the tree but I forgot when I started thinking the swirls looked like snow and then the snowflakes landed on there instead! haha!  I forgot to use the white Wink of Stella Glitter Brush pen on the snowflakes!  I’m going to add that!

I used the pretty Elyse tree die from Memory Box, HERE and mounted it on a piece of card-stock I just cut with the paper cutter.  The background is a Hero Arts stamp.  I stamped it with Clearsnap’s Frost White pigment ink on Desert Storm card-stock.

PamSparksElyseTreeTop

The sentiment stamps are from Papertrey Ink.  I cut a strip ¾ inch wide, stamped with Onyx Black Versafine ink and trimmed the ends to make the banner.  The teeny flake is an old Fiskars 3 different corners snowflake punch.

Clever way to do the sentiment on a Z-fold card… so why did it take two pieces of card-stock to get the background stamped?! lol  I was close to changing the plan and using pattern paper! lol

PamSparksElyseTreeSquare

The Holiday Card Class is fun, simply because it’s out of the ordinary of what I usually do!  More than likely you will get a break tomorrow…no post from Pam!  Friday I hope to be back with a Magnolia Christmas card for Tilda’s Town challenges.

Happy stamping to you!  Thanks for looking and talk to you later!

12 thoughts on “Memory Box Elyse Tree and the Holiday Online Card Class…

  1. Why don’t I think to use the Z fold? I love them, and they are so much fun – thanks for inspiring me to REMEMBER!!!! Love your card, Pam – it’s such an elegant creation! We will miss you tomorrow! By the way, it would have taken me at least three tries to get that sentiment right! Hugs…

  2. WOW !!! This card is way out of your style and I really like it. It looks so elegant but it is simple. Right !!!! Very unique color combinations that work well together.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

