The GREAT Yosemite Stamp Escape…

IMG_0347_2

 ***click the photos to see full size – they are larger than the column this time***

AND it WAS great!   I posted on the Memory Box Blog today… more pictures there.  I spent the month of April preparing card kits for 93 women.   A BIG undertaking… do you want to see some behind the scene pictures?  I hope so! Since you can’t reply… lol

It’s a BIG deal cutting and cutting and cutting.  Pieces EVERYWHERE but it’s so nice when the piles start adding up!  At times you NEVER think you will get to the 100 mark!   By the way, I do have 7 kits left if anyone is interested! : )

3 ½ trash cans of paper pieces!

PamSparksGYSEcutting1

PamSparksGYSEcutting2

200 Vercelli Outline trees and 200 Vercelli Background trees for the step card…

PamSparksGYSEcutting3

 

oh man,  I cut 300 of this Beach Sprig die!

PamSparksGYSEcutting4

 

I cut and scored 100 Center Panel Step cards by hand…

PamSparksGYSEcutting5

 

The parts for the step card…

PamSparksGYSEcutting6

 

Step card packaged up and ready to go into the kit…

PamSparksGYSEcutting8

 

Parts ready for the Golf, Fore You card…

PamSparksGYSEcutting7

 

All four cards packaged and ready to go into the kit envelope… sweet!  I wish I’d taken a picture of the huge suitcase it took to get them to California! lol

PamSparksGYSEcutting9

 

How to keep your sanity while cutting your brains out?  Audio books.  yep… I found that I love listening to them.  Good deal!

So now you know where I’ve been!  : )

It was an honor to represent Memory Box and work with 93 creative and talented stampers.  They stuck with me, pun intended, hahaha, gluing, cutting, stenciling, embossing and assembling their cards like the true stampers they are!

If you ever get near Oakhurst California, be sure to stop at the wonderful stamp store owned by Sharon Fitzgerald,  The Cat’s MeowThis was Sharon’s 14th year for the Great Yosemite Stamp Escape If it would ever work out that you could attend… DON’T miss it!

*Next week I will post the four cards I designed for them to make, the supplies and links.  Just to much to put all in one post!

Tomorrow I will be back with more cards I’ve made with the Summer 2014 release!  YAY!

Thanks for stopping by!  I love hearing from you and reading your comments!  I wish I could stamp and create with all of you too!!!

 

19 thoughts on “The GREAT Yosemite Stamp Escape…

  1. Audio books sound like a great idea! I’m amazed that you kept your sanity! You seem extremely well organized.

  2. Yes, Pam if you are serions about the extra kits, I’d love to buy a set! That’s a lot of work you did, but it sure looks great and well done! Love your blog by the way!

  3. Oh, my! That is a LOT of work! But I bet the gals were thrilled beyond belief with the cards they were able to make! I’m glad you got to have some fun too!

  4. WOW!!!!! What a lot of cutting. Your hand must have hurt! How lucky that you did that class for people. I’ve heard of the week-end and must take it one of these days since I live in Northern California. Thanks for sharing, too. How much are the kits you have left?

  5. I know that I appreciated all your hard work for the Great Yosemite Stamp Escape! Your class was wonderful and the projects were to die for you! Thank you so much!!!

  6. I so appreciate seeing all the work you put into the Great Escape….I hope it doesn’t sour you of the enjoyment of our craft. It’s a nice record of what goes into pulling off a wonderful time for all who partake. I admire your ability to keep everything in such neat stacks. I’m also quite jealous of those who attended. What a grand time you all must have had – it’s a beautiful site, too! I look forward to seeing the cards – I always marvel at the cards you create! Thanks for your generous spirit.

  7. looks like a great weekend. Wish it wasn’t so far away. Is it possible to snag one of those extras? I’m in love with Memory Box products.

  8. Oh WOW! It looks like you have been busy, busy, busy! I’m sure they enjoyed your card making and designs! They are always so great! I so wish I had more time for card making :(. Sounds like you had a great trip! Maybe someday I’ll make it! 🙂 Nancee

  9. Pam – I’ll take an extra kit if you still have one. I’ll be in Iowa probably some time in July and can pick it up. Glad you had a good time. Hope your cutting hand/arm is getting a rest these days!

  10. Oh my word Pam, I so admire you & can’t even imagine the time it took to put all these kits together. I also can’t imagine how you packed them to get them to the Great Escape all in one piece. That would have been horrible to open up your suitcase & find the airline baggage people had messed them up. You are amazing lady & the cards you posted are beautiful.
    Janie

  11. So much hard work and time you put into those kits. Would love to buy one of those kits if you have any left. The cards are spectacular!

  12. I’m sure they all were sooo surprised when they saw all the work you did!!! My family and friends always tell me I am insane when it comes to all the work I like to do in cards, well dear, you have surpassed me!! Love it all !

  13. Pam
    Just got home from a one night stay in the hospital so am just getting caught up on your stamping escape. Do you have any more of the sets for sale? As always your work is so great
    Betty

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

