More Christmas in July…

PamSparksCandleLight-001

 

Three white CAS cards in a row!  At least I got the white part of the holiday weekend in!  I think everyone else is getting ready for the 4th of July and here I am making Christmas cards like crazy!

I’m thinking you want to see the NEW stuff made up though so I’ll just keep making.  Although I think tomorrow is going to be clean out the garage day. ugh.  I’d rather make cards!!! lol

I cut the NEW Tall Taper Candle die out of gold metallic card-stock then again for just the berries out of a scrap of silver metallic card-stock.

I glued this with Tombow Mono Multi glue, green caps, directly to a top folding A-2 size card base. Teeny dots where the lines meet and there is a tad bit bigger area to leave a teeny dot of glue.

*Tip*  Always keep the tip of your glue clean and it won’t clog up on you.

*Tip* and the most important one… always keep your glue laying down. If you keep your glue upside down, it will come out uncontrollable!  eep!

(I did try die cutting this with double sided tape on the back. It didn’t work well for me…too sticky and didn’t hold it’s shape)

Isn’t this Taper Candle die gorgeous?!  Can you just see it made up to look like stained glass?!  awesome!  Can’t wait to do that next!

The holly and berries are from the NEW Cabrini Ornament die.  Three little snips with the scissors and you have the perfect embellishment for the candle!  : )

Did you notice the sentiment?  NEW rubber stamps!!!!  YAY!  This is the NEW Let Your Heart combo rubber stamp.

 

PamSparksScriptMerryPoinsettiaCorner-001

WOW is right!  LOVE the NEW Grand Merry Christmas Script die!  It’s a beauty!  I paired it with the NEW Plush Poinsettia Corner die. Another beauty!

PamSparksScriptMerryPoinsettiaClose-001

The Grand Merry Christmas is cut from white card-stock and the Plush Poinsettia Corner is cut from white and cranberry card-stock.  The cranberry petals I colored with Copic markers after I glued them in place.  A gal can only go so long without a little colorbook therapy! : )

Several red glitter domes on the berries and this A-2 size card was done.

My last card for today is colorful and picks up the chalkboard trend that has been so popular.

PamSparksHollyJolly-002

Isn’t it fun?!  I love it!  This is the NEW Have a Jolly Christmas die!  FABULOUS!  First I die cut it in white and it was great…but I just had to try some retro-ish colors.  I know…even though I’ve been on a white kick!

So here you have Lagoon, Sage, Cranberry, Licorice and White Memory Box card-stock or notecard colors.

I used my Perfect Layers Mini Tools and Cutting Mat to layer.  The ⅛ th inch ruler for the white mat and the ½ inch ruler on three sides of the card base.  Click HERE. Be sure to use the code Sparks5% at checkout.  The rulers are so awesome!  They save me so much time!  You will love them too!

 

PamSparksHollyJollyClose-001

See that poinsettia at the bottom?  That is a NEW die too! It’s the smallest flower from the NEW Poinsettia Bloom Trio die.  YAY!  More of everything I love!

Well, this is a lot today…holler if you have any questions!

I’m linking up to some challenges…

Virginia’s View Challenge # 5 – Die Cut

Wonderful Words Challenge – Word Dies

Keep it Simple – lots of turquoise

Thanks for looking, enjoy the holiday weekend and keep coming back to see more NEW * NEW * NEW!!!

20 thoughts on “More Christmas in July…

  1. All 3 are absolutely stunning! I have the candle in a cart, waffling over if I should lay out the bucks! Just got an order from Ellen Hutson & Blitzy, so am feeling as though I should be ‘good’ for a bit. Love each of the dies on these cards. That candle is so elegant though. Very sophisticated the way you chose the color scheme too. Then…well, I’m partial to poinsettias..oh gosh, I want ’em all! TFS & Happy 4th of July.

  2. I LOVE them all !!! The candle card is so simple and elegant. You must be getting your Christmas cards done early !!!! Keep them coming !!!

  3. Oh my!!! Your cards are stunning Pam!! I followed a link from Pinterest to these! Your whole blog is a feast for the eyes! Your work is just amazing! I’m totally smitten!!

  4. I fell in love with the Have a Holly Jolly Christmas Die the minute I saw it but you made me want it even more now!! Putting the Poinsettia Die with the Grand Merry Christmas worked out really good!! Then the Tall Taper Candle Die is so pretty!! Love the little Cabrini Die berries really did make it the perfect embellishment for the candle!! Loved them all! Thank You So Much for Sharing with us!

  5. Fabulous cards Pam. That gold candle is stunning. Poinsettia’s are one of my Faves and I love the glitter domes. Have a Holly Jolly Christmas is one of my Fave sentiments. Lovin’ the bulb in there. Perfect with all those little snowflakes. Thanks for sharing with us.

  6. Love your cards!!!! I’m embarrassed to tell you that I’ve had those perfect rulers for a couple of years now and have never used them…..need to look at a video on how to use them! Definitely need to get started with my Christmas cards and I also have to get busy with my Advent Calendar!

  7. Wow, Pam, you have used this Christmas sentiment die so fabulously! I love the colors and the use of chalkboard effect! The attentions to details really paid off as it is one gorgeous design! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View Challenge!

  8. Oh my gosh, Pam – look at all of this Christmas goodness! Wowza girl, keep ’em coming! Maybe I’ll be motivated to craft for Christmas by November 🙂 lol…. These are beautiful!

  9. Pam, love all 3 cards but the holly jolly one is my favorite! Can you tell what the card size is for that one? Your work is a feast for the eyes! Great job!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

