Mixed Media Tag…

PamSparksPBHollyTagLollClose

Festive and lots of techniques!  I just had to play in Loll’s Twelve Tags of Christmas!  I LOVE tags!

 

PamSparksPBHollyTagLollclose2

 

Getting a good photo of all these techniques was almost too much for a very amateur photographer like me!  I have a terrible time giving up though! lol  So, the top two close ups are to show the gold embossing powder on the embossing paste.


PamSparksPBHollyTagLoll600

Here’s what I did…

I cut a tag with the largest MFT pierced tag die in white 110# cover card-stock

I did Loll’s pearl background technique on it next…the only thing I changed from what she does is instead of using plastic wrap, I used a plastic bag and put my hand inside it, scrunched it up a little, picked up the pearl mixative and pounced, keeping my hand clean! haha The right one anyway! lol

Next, using the ink blending tool and Gathered Twigs Distress ink pad, I inked the whole tag.

Over the top of that I placed the Tim Holtz stencil and applied white embossing paste. Cleaned it up then…

I dumped Ranger Queens Gold embossing powder over the whole tag, removed the excess and heated it with a heat tool.

I LOVE the look of the powder on the paste!

I die cut the Seasons Greetings Avery Elle die from gold metallic card-stock

I did cut the Penny Black holly die from Copic coloring card-stock.

Color the holly cut with Copic markers

Then with the matching Penny Black holly stamp, I stamped the colored die cut, after stamping off on scrap paper, with Gathered Twigs Distress ink pad.  This stamp is from several years ago and they don’t advertise that it matches but it does and looks so awesome!  Another, exclamation when finished!!!  LOVE it!

I adhered everything to the tag with mounting squares cut to fit.

I think I will hang this on my Christmas tree, that’s how happy I am with it! : )

Linking to some challenges…

Stamping with Loll – 12 tags of Christmas

twelve_tags_with_date

 

Virginia’s View Challenge – all things metallic

CASology Challenge – festive

Winter Wonderland Challenge – Christmas Decorations

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – Ornaments

Cute Card Thursday Challenge – Red and Green

Sweet Stampin Challenge – To Die For

Stamping Sensations – Christmas

 

 

Thanks for clicking over to my blog today!  I love to share what I’ve been up to with you.  Leave your blog link when you comment so I can come visit you too!

p.s. I still have some card kits for sale too…thank you!

Supplies I used for this tag…

45 thoughts on “Mixed Media Tag…

  1. This is gorgeous! Did you add something to the holly die cut to get it to have a sheen? And I didn’t know that the die fit with the stamp – great tip!

  2. AMAZING!! Gorgeous tag Pam … love all the layers. And great idea to use a plastic bag for the faux mother of pearl technique … good way to keep those hands clean! 🙂 LOVE all the wonderful texture from your harlequin stencil paste and glitter on top. Beautiful colouring of the holly and berries and the gold die-cut sentiment is icing on the cake! 🙂 Thanks so much for playing along with my Christmas tag event! Loll xx

  3. Pam, I echo Loll…this is simply amazing. Love the harlequin stencil with the paste and the silvery look. All the additional embellies further ‘iced the cake’ so to speak, and it’s just beautiful with all the various techniques you’ve explored during the creation. LOVE IT! TFS

  4. Forgot to mention, the Queens Gold is my fav of all the gold embosses I’ve used to date. It always shows up with a wonderful sheen.

  5. Wowza! This is fabulous, Pam! I thin it needs a front and center spot on your tree! Thanks for sharing your magic. I may give this a try tomorrow! Hugs…

  6. Wow, this is a stunning tag! I love the background inking and embossing paste design work. The popped up holly and berries are beautiful and oh my that sentiment is gorgeous! Hugs, Brenda

  7. Oh wow!!! Look at this gorgeousness! That tag is stunning! It looks like it took quite a bit of time! I love the embossing over the embossing paste! Neat technique! The holly is so lovely too! So much dimension and detail here! Love this!!

  8. Wow so much work but so worth it for this amazing tag. Thanks for joining in with our ‘Christmas Decorations’ challenge at Winter Wonderland this week, and good luck
    Eileen x

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

