Super cute Suzie Q from Printworks…

 

PamSparksSuzieQPW700

 

Hi everyone!  It seems like it’s been some time since I blogged a card!  eek!  It has been!  I’ve been making cards though and will have a Memory Box surprise to share with you soon!

This SUPER cute Suzie Q snow gal from Printworks has just been on the desk staring at me, waiting for me to ink and color her up since before Christmas!  She’s just in time for Valentines Day!

Have you heard about the NEW Chameleon Markers?  That’s what I colored with!  Very cool and my favorite thing today was how easy it was to color her cheeks!  I used the RED marker!  I know…crazy cool!

AND of course I used my Perfect Layers mini Rulers and cutting mat for layering up the papers!  Thee best things ever!  Truly are time saving in lining up and getting everything ‘perfect’!  Shop through my links and use my code to save 10%

Super cute new sentiments too… on the outside and on the inside!  One of the new snowflakes… AND Printworks is having a sale JUST TODAY!  I’ll add the details at the end of my post.  If you don’t make the sale today, shop anytime and use the code in my sidebar to save!

 

This is the inside of the card…

PamSparksSuzieQInside

 

lovin’ this MME Crush 6×6 paper pad too!  I haven’t purchased pattern paper since….fortunately my memory is bad! lol   and the snowflake paper clips?!  oh my, had to have them! 5 in a pack, so two packs please! lol

oops! Beware taking pictures of the inside with vellum sticking off the top of your card front. When you fold it back and crease it…well, you get a nice line that wasn’t there before!  Like I always say, “all of life is education”.  Applies to card making too! grrrr

Then I had to have something to hold the card up to photograph the inside cuz of course it STILL wouldn’t stand up even after creasing!  I’m proud of me.  I didn’t tear it apart and do it over! @@

Linking up to some challenges…

Curtain Call – Kissing Booth  kissing booth

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – All Things Bright and Beautiful

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – H is for… heart balloon in my case

Sweet Stampin’ Challenge – Add a heart

Our Creative Corner – Tic Tac Toe ( twine, stamps, embossing powder)

Paper Sweeties – Inspiration photo

{PIN}spiration Challenge – Inspiration photo

Cute Card Thursday – Crazy in Love

Loves Rubberstamps Challenge – Anything Goes

Have a wonderful weekend and hope you have sunshine today too!  If you get a chance to shop, here’s the Printworks info…

 

This Saturday we will be offering 10% off your entire order plus a free grab bag of some Vintage Printworks Product only found at our warehouse sale.
(Minimum Order of $25)
 
The Free Grab Bag will include: 
1 Large Stamp, 2 Medium Stamps, 3 Small Stamps, and Diecuts.
 
Use code WAREHOUSE2015 in the COMMENT section of our website to receive the special. The 10% discount will be deducted from your total when we ship the order.
Offer Valid Saturday, February 7th only. Minimum $25 Purchase Required.

 

Thanks for stopping by!  TTUL!

Stamps and Supplies I used…

23 thoughts on “Super cute Suzie Q from Printworks…

  1. {thunk!} okay that was me hitting the floor! Absolutely amazing as always Pam – you make me want to get out all the holiday stuff that I just put away!! 🙂 loving those clips! sending hugs!!

  2. Oh what a cute card Pam!! Love that adorable showgirl and the sentiment looks wonderful on the vellum! Those Chameleon makers look amazing!

  3. The Suzie Q snow gal is so darn cute !!! Your coloring is perfect as always. Love all the dp that you sued and the embellishments. Great card. Wish I could see it IRL.

  4. LOVE this snowman! The heart balloon is just the perfect touch for Valentine’s day….that is one of the cutest images I’ve seen! Love your layout too! Fantastic card, Pam!

  5. Your snowman is absolutely adorable and I love the layering. Thank you so much for playing along with us this week over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog 🙂

  6. Such great cards. I love all the layers on the first. Thank you for sharing your talent with us over at Loves Rubberstamps. Hugs Nina

  7. Beautiful card with the snowman! He is too CUTE holding the red heart balloon! Love the coloring, choice of papers, and snowflake! Thanks so much for joining us this month at Paper Sweeties! Please come back soon!:-)

  8. Such a sweet card and fab colouring (it’s probably the nicest card I’ve seen using the Chameleon Pens). Just perfect for our challenge this week. Thank you for sharing and joining in with the fun at Sweet Stampin’ this week and good luck. Hugs Janine xx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

