Taylored Expressions Southwest Cutting Plate card…

 

Another FAB Cutting Plate from Taylored Expressions!  I made it up three times… third time was the winner in my mind!  Taylor liked it too and used it in her post on Friday!  I just now saw it!  Now that puts a smile on a gal’s face!

 

PamSparksSWCutting Plate

 

I cut a piece of watercolor paper…painted water on it and dropped two drops Distress reinkers  one color at a time…tipped the paper a bit so they’d move some, then moved on to the next color.  What colors you say?  oh eek… thinking…. I just have to start writing this stuff down! I think they are all new colors because I hadn’t put them away yet.  The ‘story’ of my life! lol

 

PamSparksSWCutting PlateClose

 

White embossing on the black die cut banner… sentiment from the new TE stamp set Free Spirit. Doodlebug enamel dots.

Linking to…

Scrapyland Challenges – Anything Goes

Thanks for stopping by today for a quick post!  If you must see the other two cards that aren’t my favorites, they are in the TE gallery HERE.   : )

 

Supplies I used…

 

 

22 thoughts on “Taylored Expressions Southwest Cutting Plate card…

  1. Another lovely card and die! I have a question about a technique you posted for making intricate dies into stickers. My problem is that the cut won’t stay in the die for pulling out waste; the cut never seems to be deep enough to cleanly separate the design from the background. I keep adding pieces of paper as shims, but the die just won’t work cleanly. Am using the tape you demoed with. At the moment am struggling with a MB Happy Birthday in script. Any thoughts, suggestions?? I’m so frustrated (grrr)!!!

  2. Wow Pam, I love the white embossing on black, and the blended colors behind the new gorgeous cutout… Fantastic!
    XO Nana

  3. Love the card !!! I like how you did the background. Really simple and gives a dramatic background for the southwest die. This card is not like all your other cards but it shows you can jump out of your box !!!!

  4. This card is beautiful Pam! I see an amazing Native American pattern from this die. I love everything Southwest and Native American. Your colors are beautiful as well. Oh Pam I took a peek of your other two cards and they are absolutely gorgeous. I love the feathers and turqoise colors. Thanks Pam for sharing your beautiful cards.

  5. Your blending and the colors you used are absolutely amazing!! I love everything about this card! The black banner for the sentiment really pops!! Awesomely beautiful work!!

  6. Love the pattern of the cutting plate! Your background colors are beautiful. Great choice of sentiments!!!
    Thanks for sharing with us!

  7. Of the three cards you made with this die, I like the one posted here the best! Yes, the die definitely has a Southwest feel to it but the colors you used on this one are so pretty. Great job of blending, too. My watercolor blending never looks like yours! Great inspiration card.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

