Penny Black Twinkle & Wish and Believe Clear stamps…

 

PamSparksMimiWithPresent

 

 

This cute little red haired gal, Mimi has a gift for someone special!  It’s hard to see the sentiment but it says BELIEVE in the magic of the season. I white embossed it on a strip of vellum.

 

 

PamSparksMimiWithPresentFlat

 

 

I inked a piece of watercolor paper with Broken China Distress ink with the mini ink blending tool, then spritzed with water, dried it with the heat tool and then I used the NEW Tim Holtz Splatter Tool with white Distress Paint!  Cindy at Starlitstudio.net has them in stock!  It worked slick!

 

 

PamSparksMimiWithPresentClose2

 

 

I colored Mimi with Copic Sketch markers…

face: E000, 00, 11
Cheeks: diluted R20, R11
Hair: Y21, E97, E08, E18
Green: YG05, 17
Red: R46, 89
Gray: W’s
Bluegreen: BG11, 13, 15, 18

 

Sharing my Mimi card on these challenge blogs…
Penny Black and More – Anything Christmas
Sweet Sunday SketchIMG_6641

Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes

 

This week has been so beautiful here…the last of the trees are turning colors and the temps have been wonderful!  I have been up to my eyeballs in working on a new computer!  I won!  I conquered! lol  But oh the time it takes. ugh!

I could hardly wait to make a card but then I didn’t feel good yesterday! Yes, I whined about it.  Thankful I feel better today!  YAY!

 

Thanks for stopping by today! So happy to be posting again! I’ll get the book winner in the TE post on Thursday!  Finally!  I know…. time just gets by me! lol

 

Here’s the stamps and stuff I used for this Mimi card linked below…
SSS and SB.com links are affiliate.  Thank you!

 

23 thoughts on “Penny Black Twinkle & Wish and Believe Clear stamps…

  1. Beautiful work! I love the MAGIC of the watercolor look with the white on white snowflake and “believe” word. Awesome!

  2. I love the splatter! Looks great along with the rest of the card. I think I will have to get me one of the new splatter tools.

  3. Cute card, Miss Pam. Sorry you have been under the weather. Then stress with a new computer, too. That’s a lot of things to deal with. Going to have to check out that splatter tool, too. Haven’t seen it used as yet. Another gadget to put on my Christmas list. Hang in there. By the way, congrats on winning a prize on Simon Says Stamp!

  4. Oh my she is just adorable, love the way you colored her and that background is just too cute using that technique, I hadn’t seen his splatter tool anywhere yet.
    Wow you won a computer that is pretty cool! Yes we are enjoying the last of the colors here too and have enjoyed some warmer than normal temps for this time of year. Glad to hear your feeling better 🙂

  5. i’m not loving technology at the moment so i empathize. such a sweet card, pam, and so glad to see you linked it up to the penny black and more challenge!
    linda

  6. This is the sweetest image, and what a darling card you have created with her!!! Loving those spatters, and your pretty distressed background makes me happy 🙂 Hope you’re well!

  7. Well, I have no idea how I missed this darling little girl!! This card is SO adorable!! One of my all time favorite “Pam” cards! heheh!! Can this be my Christmas card?? Your blended background is stunning!!

  8. The tags in the mini book are great. It is very nice to see ideas that use Memory Box, as well as other designers. It is great to be able to learn from other tag/card makers and then adopt these ideas to use your dies and stamp to design a tag/card to mail or give to someone special to you. Thank you!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

