Penny Black Brush Pines…

 

Pam Sparks PB Brush Pines

 

 

Penny Black stamps and dies put me in a festive mood! I had fun inking up this brush art style stamp…I used the MISTI for stamping…some watercolor markers and stamp pads.  Next time I need to try the Zig Clean Color Paint markers!  I didn’t think of that ’til now!

The sentiment is embossed in gold detail powder and is from the Believe Transparent stamp set.

In this next pictures you can really see the Tim Holtz Jingle Bell brad!  I LOVE these! I did poke holes in the watercolor paper first for the prongs.  I used Canson Montval 140# this time.

 

 

Pam Sparks PB Brush Pines Bell Close

 

 

The snow is Stampendous Frantage Chunky Embossing Enamel.  Another reason why the heavy watercolor paper was better this time.  You lightly sprinkle on the chunks and heat from the underside.  Years ago we used to heat up an old electric frying pan and lay the card in it to heat UTEE.  That would be easier to keep the chunks in place for sure!  Be careful you don’t get too much… you can see I kinda did on the left pinecone.

 

Pam Sparks PB Brush Pines Close

 

A pretty stamped card…the bell brad might be a little too much for Uncle Sam’s mail machines though. ugh.

Oh the twine is one of Lawn Fawn’s, sparkle green.  love it!

I inked the edges with Broken China Distress ink and the ink blending tool.

 

Sharing my card on the following challenge blogs…
Penny Black and More – Anything Christmas
Craft Stamper Magazine – Take a Stamp/Anything Goes
Stamp Ink Paper Challenge – CAS Christmas
Addicted To Stamps – Clean and Simple
Stamping Sensations – Festive Flowers and Foliage

 

THANKS for stopping by again!  I am so excited to ‘make’ Christmas! I’m hoping to post a lot cuz I love to share and  I miss hearing from you if I don’t post! lol Enjoy the pretty weekend!

 

Shopping links to what I used on this card…

45 thoughts on “Penny Black Brush Pines…

  1. Love your water coloring Pam. The pine cones are so pretty with the embossing enamel on them. The little jingle bell is so cool whether you can post it or not! Your sponging just finishes it right off. Well done!
    Thanks for sharing with us!

  2. Wow Pam this card is absolutely beautiful. The pine looks so real. I love the brad, it makes the finishing touch. Great job, I’m super inspired. Thank you for sharing your ink and blending techniques. Have a great day!

  3. Beautiful work my friend … Love the look of the “snow” & the wonderful embossed sentiment. I’ve heard of the “Misti” but don’t know how it works. I still haven’t got over the WOW of your book post. That was awesome.

  4. Your water coloring is so beautiful Pam! I’ve been so frustrated with my water coloring that I stopped doing it. After seeing your card, I’m inspired to try again. Love the snow on your beautiful card! (now to look back at your shopping links again…you bad girl, lol)

  5. Beautiful card with the snow on it. I could put that snow on every card I finish as it makes me feel like Christmas. Of course, we don’t get much snow here in northern California. HA!! Great effect!!

  6. WOWWWZA is all I have to say! You’ve completed rocked my eyes with your BEAUTIFUL card. I absolutely love that thick embossing that looks like real snow. Thanks for playing with us this week at the Stamp Ink Paper challenge.

  7. Absolutely stunning!! Your card is soooooooo super impressive! Thank you so much for joining us at ATSM. We hope to see you playing with us again soon. Creative regards from stempelfrida

  8. A really super and elegant creation Pam and lovely choice of colours, many thanks for joining in our Festive Florals theme at Stamping Sensations Challenge.

    B x

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

