Memory Box Winter Scene from the NEW Holiday Release!

Pam Sparks Snowflake Deer Oval Scene

So excited to start sharing some cards with the new Memory Box and poppystamps  release!

Today’s card features some new Memory Box dies…so pretty! I die cut the following in white cardstock…

New Fresh Pine LandscapeForest Clearing Oval Frame, Standing Deer Oval Frame and Snowflake Oval Frame

I die cut a matching size oval from the Studio Oval Layers in white cardstock and inked it with Tumbled Glass Distress ink and the ink blending tool.  I used the rectangle size tool this time… I just like how it covers a larger area. You will also need to cut the Fresh Pine Landscape with the same oval layer die.

Pam Sparks Snowflake Deer Oval Scene Close

I die cut a Stitched Oval Layers die a size larger than the other ovals for the first layer adhered to the A2 card base. Then it’s just a matter of layering everything else on top! I did use cut up mounting squares for the Fresh Pine Landscape layer…it just adds beautiful dimension.

Linking up to…

Freshly Made Sketches 244

The Paper Players – Christmas in July

Cut Above Badge

Merry Monday Christmas Challenge – Summer Link up

I sure wish I could’ve captured the beauty of this card with my photo.  I tried and tried and tried some more!  I finally gave up… dreary here today.

So many gorgeous dies and stamps in this release! I’m in love with all the trees and well, everything!  I have other cards started and I’m working on cards for classes too.

Holler if you have any questions!  Thanks for stopping by!  I’ll be back tomorrow with cards for Taylored Expressions!  Their retirement sale starts tomorrow!

27 thoughts on “Memory Box Winter Scene from the NEW Holiday Release!

  1. Wow is that ever pretty!! That is a gorgeous die and it looks amazing with your beautifully blended background!!

  2. Beautiful card Pam! I love the layout you created and the pretty background. Ideas are running through my mind for winter cards. Thank you for the inspiration Pam. Looking forward to your next card/s.

  3. This is just lovely! MB has the best dies, and you have done a marvelous job combining them to make a gorgeous Christmas card! LOVE the pale blue background as well! Thanks so much for sharing this with us this week at the Players!

  4. I fell in love with you card the moment I saw it. I love the color you chose to go with this beautiful, serene scene. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  5. This is gorgeous!! Love the pop of blue and all that lovely white. So much texture. Glad to see you this week at FMS!

  6. You know, I tried not to look at the new dies so I wouldn’t be tempted, and then I came here… Sheesh!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

