Taylored Expressions October Release Day…

pam-sparks-merry-c-mas-cutting-plate-2-thurs

Hello everyone! Are you loving the release this month?  Some beautiful designs for the holidays. Everything is now available in the Taylored Expressions Webstore.

Today I’m featuring the NEW Merry Christmas Cutting Plate die. I started my card by die cutting it twice from watercolor card-stock, carefully inking and  embossing the words with gold embossing powder and then coloring the botanicals with Zig Clean Color Brush Markers and a waterbrush.

pam-sparks-merry-c-mas-cutting-plate-close-thurs

I used ⅛th inch scor-tape around the frame, poured embossing powder on it and embossed it also.

I sandwiched/glued the card-base between the two Merry Christmas die cuts, so I would have a see through card strong enough to stand. One side of the card-base is only an ⅛th inch, just enough to glue to.

pam-sparks-merry-c-mas-cutting-plate-side-thurs

A pretty, just a touch rustic, vintage looking card.

Check out the TE blog for all the release info and the list of designers that are sharing their ‘makes’ today!

Linking to…

Scrapyland Challenge – Anything Goes 

Virginia’s View Challenge – Focal Point

Thanks for stopping by and I appreciate your comments so much! See you again soon!

Shopping links to the TE webstore…

28 thoughts on “Taylored Expressions October Release Day…

  1. Absolutely gorgeous!!! Loving your idea to cut from WC paper and the embossing is fabulous! I am thinking of We wish you a Merry Christmas : )

  2. Hi Pam! I saw your card last night in the TE Studio and we were trying to figure out how you made it. It’s GORGEOUS!! Thanks for sharing the secret to your awesomeness!! 🙂

  3. Oh, stop! Really? Amazing how you did the words, and I love the idea of the 1/8″ score tape embossed around the edge. Gee, I could do that. This is so gorgeous!!!

  4. When I see this card, I want to go buy that die immediately!! That’s how pretty it is! You did a stunning job coloring this! LOVE it!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

