Memory Box, poppystamps Festive, Fun and Flat Christmas Cards Class…

pam-sparks-oct-222016-mb-class

Hi card makers! I wanted to share the pictures of the Festive, Fun and Flat Christmas Cards Class I taught at Scrapmania last Saturday afternoon. I tell ‘ya the gals are getting the hang of using my embedding technique with scor-tape!  So fun and such a neat look!  (pull down under the tab under the blog header for a video about it)

Three cards that you can embellish or leave flat for easy mailing but are still beautiful!

pam-sparks-merry-c-mas-ring-one-horse-open-sleigh

Merry Christmas To You Ring die embedded into an A2 size card base. On the back side it looks embossed.

pam-sparks-country-road-oval

Die cut layers…so pretty with Nuvo Crystal Drops Winter Blizzard to make the snowy scene look cold!  brrrrr

pam-sparks-merry-christmas-channel-wintergreen-border

Here I added some dots that I made with the same Nuvo drops.  I made them on a piece of slick paper and then glued them on with Tombow Mono Multi glue. The top photo shows the card without any dots though.

pam-sparks-merry-c-mas-channel-wintergreen-border-side

This is a see through card…a 4.25 x 5.5 piece of acetate behind the front card base.

pam-sparks-merry-c-mas-channel-wintergreen-border-close

The Memory Box/poppystamps Holiday/Christmas release is exceptional again this year! More to come!

Thanks for visiting today! Enjoy the weekend! We’re having beautiful weather here in Iowa! yay!

Shopping links for the products I used…

19 thoughts on “Memory Box, poppystamps Festive, Fun and Flat Christmas Cards Class…

  1. Gorgeous makes as always, Pam. Love the acetate one most of all though… but only because I just love using acetate myself 🙂 The other two cards are also beautiful… as I’m sure you know. x

  2. Pam what you do with the memory box dies is absolutely amazing! ! These scenes of Christmas beauties! Can’t wait to give them a try!!!! Beautiful work!

  3. Oh those are gorgeous!!! You know which is my favorite … the first one of course. I have to have a horse on all (or most) of my Christmas cards. May have to get that set. Hmm….

  4. Oh these are all so beautiful! Your work is just meticulous! Such detail and always done so neatly! I really want to try a little scene like the Warm Wishes one! So pretty! I’ve been helping my Mom figure out what all she needs to make the horse and sleigh one 🙂

  5. So wish I could have been at your class Pam…you really outdid yourself on these.love love them all
    Did not want to get anymore Christmas dies…but thinking I may have to have the Merry Christmas circle and the little santa and sleigh..mine is bigger…you keep sending me shopping girl…

  6. Pam can I pick your brain? I would love some info if you could PM me. Thanks so much. Love Love LOVE the embedded look. Can’t wait to try it. Now to by me some Score tape… 😉
    XO Nana

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

