Penny Black and Day 2 of the 30 days of coloring challenge…

pam-sparks-mimi-c-mas-door

Hi everyone!  I tried a different card-stock for coloring today. hmmm… can you say splotchy?! grrr  Then it’s dark for taking pics here on this rainy, dreary day, but I am not defeated! lol  iPhone pictures for you today! lol

I figure in 30 days of coloring, might as well try new things while I’m at it! hehe  I am out of practice though!  I forgot to color her cheeks!

challenge_graphic-nov16_16x24

Also linking to…

Merry Monday Christmas Challenge – How will you decorate your door?

Penny Black’s Mimi decorating the door is my cute image today… I just love Mimi…reminds me of my red headed Granddaughters!  Although their hair is a much prettier color than I came up with for Mimi!  I enjoyed coloring her though and maybe for tomorrow I will color a flower! lol

pam-sparks-mimi-c-mas-door-close

Penny Black word dies cut in American Crafts Glitter card-stock…

Copic colors I used…the lighter green colors on the wreath are Yg17 and 25, darker are G05 ,07, 19, the red T3, R27, 89, the door trim E43, 44, 47, the door BG72, 75 (yuk) lol  Almost forgot her hair!  YR23, E97, E08. and her face!  E000, 00, 21, 11, 13.

White gel pen for her socks, mittens, hat, cheeks and snow.

Tumbled Glass Distress ink blended background, MFT stitched and scallop rectangles and that little holly is left over from yesterday’s card.  The Purr-fect Holidays stamp and die sets from poppystamps.

I wish I had some holly bushes…next year I need to get a green thumb somehow.  I want some peony bushes, some hydrangeas and some holly bushes!  The first time in my life I’ve ever wanted bushes! lol

Thanks again for stopping by!  Hope Mimi made you smile!

THIS is BIG!  Cindy at Starlitstudio.net has a lot of Penny Black on sale!  BIG SALE!  Check it out!   HERE! 

Shopping links to the products I used today…

19 thoughts on “Penny Black and Day 2 of the 30 days of coloring challenge…

  1. Love your card, Pam! Coloring is delightful, even with pale cheeks 🙂 These PB girls look like my oldest ‘grand’! Guess I need to go check out the sale at Starlit Studio! Love that place!!! Thanks for the inspiration and enabling!

  2. Awwww she definitely made me smile!! Your coloring is wonderful, even if you think the door is blotchy! You know some doors just look that way 😉 I think she’s darling and the whole card is just so festive and fun!!

  3. Oh I do love these rich colors. This is so darling . I remember when my four grand daughters were
    Younger and loved to make little girl cards. I would go to Texas & we would have our afternoon card
    Club & invite in their friends. They would have loved this card…

  4. What a perfect card for the Merry Monday Challenge! She’s so adorable! You sure got a lot of texture from your white gel pen. The paper sure makes all the difference, doesn’t it? But I think your coloring looks natural and awesome. It’s so fun that you’re doing the coloring challenge and it’s definitely fun for the rest of us to look at!

  5. Your door looks shaded to me and I think you color beautifully, Pam! I love that she’s decorating the door! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

