Echo Park Mister Fox Snow-globe Birthday card…

Hi everyone!  I’m back with another birthday card…this snowglobe card is for one of our granddaughters that just turned 12!  Lilli loves to stamp and die cut.  She will sit and do tedious die creating even!  A gal after her Grandma’s heart for sure! lol

When I saw this Fox die I just had to have it.  I don’t know why, if you know me, you know I’m not an animal lover! A lot of my friends are, so I keep good company! lol  I love cute stamp and die critters though!

To come up with this snow-globe shape, I used the Memory Box Circle Basics die and the Memory Box Snow-globe Open Studio Bases die set.  It was easy to make the front but I took the challenge and did partial die cutting to make the card base because I wanted it to be the snow-globe shape too.  It worked great!

With a pencil I outlined the card front onto the card base. I cut the circle part of the base by keeping the fold below the cutting line on the circle so it wouldn’t be cut when I ran it through the machine. I stopped cutting the circle when it got to where the base started by lining the cutting plate up at the stopping point before I ran it through the machine.

Then I lined up the base to the pencil line and used a little piece of broken cutting plate at an angle on both sides (one side at a time) so the top of the base wouldn’t cut when I ran it through the machine!   I was tickled with how it came out and even more tickled that it worked the first time! hehe

So don’t throw broken cutting plates away…that’s my tip for the day!

You’ll find the Circle basics die set HERE, the Parker Alphabet dies HERE, the Snow-globe Base HERE (wouldn’t you know, the snow-globe bases are discontinued, I found them at this site though when I googled),  the Pattern Paper I used HERE, the flower sticker HERE  and the Fox HERE.

Linking to some challenges…

Seize the Birthday – Anything Goes

The Paper Players – Cut it Out

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – For a special lady/girl

Thanks for stopping by!  Thank you for the wonderful comments and emails!  I love hearing from you!

21 thoughts on “Echo Park Mister Fox Snow-globe Birthday card…

  1. I love your creation of Lilli’s fox snowglobe! The fox reminds me of Lilli’sbeautiful red hair! I love the personality this has! How perfect!!!! Happy Birthday, Lilli! The Very Talented Grandma Pam!!!!!!!! LOVE THIS!!!!!!

  2. Oh PAM!! This is such a darling card she is going to LOVE it!!! Loving the fox with this background – brilliant – as always Pam!!

  3. Hi Pam!
    Such a cute card!! I’m sure she’ll love it!
    I took the day off for the April card club. Yay! I just need the details. Time, place, etc. I’ll probably be driving myself the first time. So excited to finally meet you! 🙂

  4. What a darling card! I could just hug that little fox!! Your granddaughter is going to love it! That little fox has so much personality!

  5. Hey Granny-It sounds like your granddaughter inherited your craftiness…I am sure you inspire them like you do us! I like critter things and cute little bug project but go running in real life LOL!

  6. I would have never thought to save a broken cutting plate. You just never know! This turned out so cute! I do love critters… some more than others, of course. I know Lilli must have loved her birthday card. It sounds like you’ve been a huge inspiration to her. A great start!

  7. Oh my!!! That is beyond adorableness!! I love love love this card! That little fox is so cute, and you are so creative to make him in the snowglobe! Love the birch tree background too!

  8. Pam, this is such a lovely card! I love the fox, so adorable! And I love how you’ve turned this into such a fabulous snowglobe card! Thank you so much for joining us at Seize the Birthday challenge! And for the tip on broken plates!! 😉

  9. I love the details on this card Pam! What a great tip on those old broken die plates! I’ll have to remember this! You must be a very proud Grandma to have a granddaughter who will follow in your footsteps with all the die cutting! 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

