Memory Box Antilles Floral dies…

Hi everyone!  I’m back to share a card I made in November!  Hoping I can tell the details right!  I really liked how it turned out.

The background I made with a Memory Box stencil. I inked directly on the stencil with Distress Ink Mini stamp pads, then spritzed with water, placed it on watercolor paper and soaked up the color coming through the holes with a paper towel. I think any colors would be pretty with this technique.  I need to do it again!

I can’t remember if I let it dry or dried it with a heat tool though.  I would think either would be fine. I used the piece I trimmed off to die cut the sentiment die.

I die cut the three Antilles Floral dies in white and adhered them with mounting squares.

I glued the sentiment to a strip of vellum and wrapped the strip over the background layer, gluing the ends behind.

Mounted to a square white card-base.

Linking to some challenges…

City Crafter – In Bloom

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – anything goes

Simon Says Stamp – National Crafting Month

Watercooler Wednesday – anything goes  – thank you ladies for choosing my card as the winner! You made my day!

New Winner Badge.jpg

Seize the Birthday – birthday with optional vellum

Linky badge.png

Thanks for clicking over to my blog today! Hoping to get some more card pictures taken today.  I have pictures but I’ve decided at the moment I like them better taken in a different location of the house! lol  CRAZEE! lol

Happy stamping!

Shopping links to the products I used for this card…

28 thoughts on “Memory Box Antilles Floral dies…

  1. Oh my goodness, Pam – this is gorgeous! The soft colors being layered behind and in front of the vellum just make those dies pop!!! Beautiful creation, as always! Gosh, I never wanted these dies, now I want them all! Hugs…

  2. OH MY! This is quite stunning Pam!! Your background is so pretty and the white flowers look amazing against it! Love the sentiment on the vellum! Really really pretty! One of my faves!!

  3. Wow, this is pretty! You’re always giving me ideas and my brain won’t hold them all. I LOVE what you did with the stencil, and the colors you combined are sweetly gorgeous! This is one incredibly inspiring card!

  4. Hi Pam!
    I’m going to try that technique. Looks amazingly! I always learn cool new techniques from you! 😃 Thanks!!

  5. Absolutely gorgeous Pam. You’ve let this beautiful background just pop right off the paper on this one plus used it again for the sentiment!!! I love that idea … The colors & those wonderful flowers just scream SPRING & I think we are all ready for it. I’m still trying to wrap my head around exactly how you did this. I’ve been so good about not shopping much lately but you just took care of that. I want everything !!!

  6. Your background is just beautiful, I have not tried that technique yet myself, it is a great backdrop for your pretty flower die, love that you used it for the sentiment too, so pretty!

  7. You’ve created such a soft spring like card with your beautiful background stencil. I really like how you used the left over paper to cut out the birthday sentiment and floated it on the vellum. Beautiful. Thanks for sharing it at the Watercooler Wednesday Challenge blog this week.

  8. Ohhhhhh, what a lovely card. Want to try your background since I’m a watercolor fanatic! Went to Starlit and ordered the dies you used plus some others. Great card, great inspiration!!! Just love everything about this card. Thanks, Pam

  9. Wow, Pam. After reading how you achieved that wonderful background, I’m going to have to play with inking up a stencil and trying your technique. Love the results. I especially like the way you’ve alternated the watercolor effect with plain white. It makes the die-cut flowers “pop” and having the vellum behind the watercolored sentiment creates the same effect. Great card. Thanks so much for joining our Watercooler Wednesday Challenge this week.

  10. Very beautiful Pam! Your background is beautiful and thank you for sharing with us your technique. I, too, and going to try that out. Thank you for joining us and sharing your gorgeous card and creativity with us on Watercooler Wednesdayi.

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

