Pure Innocence Spring Friends and Rubiks cube birthday cards…

Family birthday time again…we had our party at the area lake yesterday afternoon for 4 family members.  Two of the cards I’ve already posted so here’s the other two!

I love this sweet Pure Innocence Spring Friend stamp set and die set from MFT stamps. It was perfect for our granddaughter Anya’s 12th birthday!

I used sentiments from Taylored Expressions Free Spirit stamp set, inked with TE Oreo ink pad and the MISTI stamping tool.

She’s colored with Copic Sketch markers and die cut with the coordinating die set also from MFT stamps. I stamped her with the MISTI and Oreo ink too.

I mounted the images on an A2 Top fold card base.

Linking to some challenges…

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – A Hint of Pink

Seize the Birthday  Challenge – Anything Goes

Next up is the card I made for our grandson Lane’s 15th birthday. A handsome guy that loves to do Rubiks cube and is very fast at it.  His fastest time is 20 seconds! Amazing!

I used the Memory Box Modern Tile die to get my cubes, die cutting from  black and trimming out the 9 squares to make the cubes. Then I die cut it 5 times with multiple colors.  I just cut squares of card-stock so I only cut the required number of squares.

The sentiment on the front and message (you’re awesome) on the inside are from the Taylored Expressions Bold Brushstrokes stamp set.  A perfect set for teens!  Stamped with the MISTI and TE Oreo stamp pad again…love the bold black image you can get with multiple inking and stamping.  YAY MISTI!

Linking to some challenges…

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge – It’s a Frame Up

Seize the Birthday Challenge – Anything Goes

It was a beautiful day for a picnic and fishing. We had a wonderful time making memories!

Thanks for stopping by today! Happy card-making to you!

25 thoughts on “Pure Innocence Spring Friends and Rubiks cube birthday cards…

  1. Such a sweet card! Hope I can get to cards soon. We have had some big projects this spring! Siding the house and painting the whole upstairs and I threw in removing a cataract. One more to go on the 22nd. So far so good!!!! Take care!

  2. Love the Sweet little girl…super coloring Pam…and how cool is the Rubix Cube for your grandson…He will love it…very creative….

  3. Too cute!! The first card really fits Anya but you forgot a book in her hands!!
    Love colors and your coloring!

  4. Pam you always amaze!!!!!!! Love the first darling card and the cube card sounds just perfect for your smart grandson! Birthdays by the lake sound so fun!

  5. Hi Pam,
    Any ideas for making about 7 retirement (for 1 music teachers and rest just classroom teachers) cards and 6 “going away” music teacher cards? Problem is, I need them by May 16. I am silly that I didn’t think to email you about this in March. So if it is too late, I will just punt. 🙂
    I looked at cards last night and found nothing in the Hallmark section. Duh me!
    How are you? Sounds like you had a lot of fun at the birthday picnic/grill/even fishing! Perfect weather, for sure! How fun!
    Loretta

  6. wow, i bet both of these cards are so appreciated! the first one is oh so cute and the second one is so colourful and fun – what?! 20 seconds is amazing!

  7. Wow these are both terrific, I love the way you colored the girls face in the first one, so sweet, and the second is perfect for your grandson, I am sure he will think it is pretty cool!

  8. Both your cards are wow! Love the rubix cube card a lot. Great boy’s card. But the colouring on your first card is amazing. Love the polka dots. Thank you so much for playing along Simon Says Stamp A Hint of Pink Challenge. Gayatri xx

  9. These are both so much fun! Your grands are so lucky! They have a wonderful and talented grandma! Thanks for sharing….I’m home from my grand baby hugs 😔

  10. Pam this is such a sweet card – as always your coloring is amazing, and I love the Rubik’s Cube one!!!

  11. The little girl’s coloring is beautiful! And what a great idea for the Rubik’s cube card! I’m in FL and having fun with the grands! Yay!!

  12. What???? 20 minutes? That requires not only a brilliant mind, but extremely nimble fingers! What an ideal card for him! Those tiles worked out perfectly. Your Pure Innocence card is soooo adorable! Oh, my gosh, those darling images on the white — love it!

  13. I love the clean design of your first card and your coloring is fabulous!!! The second card with Rubik’s cube is so creative and unique! You have a very smart grandson! Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your two great birthday cards with us at Seize the Birthday!

  14. Your Rubik’s cube card has a bold, graphic feel! Great use of primary colors! Glad you’ve joined our Monday challenge this week at Simon Says Stamp! Maura

  15. Oh Pam I just love those PI girls and this one is a real cutie with her furry/ feathered friends! The Rubik’s card is so cool too, very clever! So glad you joined us at Seize the Birthday!

  16. I adore your first card Pam, soooo sweet and your coloring is beautiful too! Great card for Lane too! I bet they all look forward to getting grandma’s cards!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

