MFT Birdie Brown Party Like a Pirate Birthday Card…

I think I know what they mean by the lazy days of Summer…you feelin’ it? hehe

This birthday card was for Jace, Rogan’s big brother, turned 7!  This pirate looks like him too… a ginger that loves baseball! I used the matching die set to cut the pieces.

I love it that Torico had this card in one of the MFT release classes, I just had to make it! There’s a pdf file and photos on the MFT website.

I used different card-stock for coloring this time and kept forgetting that it bleeds…so excuse the bloody mess here and there! lol

I colored the water, land and tree with Distress Oxide inks.  The sky with the MFT cloud stencil and Tumbled Glass Distress Ink and the mini ink blending tool.

oh, the wave cuts in the water are a Lawn Fawn die

Torico’s images are so fun to color!  Four more birthday cards to share and then I’ll get back to some die cutting and yes, CHRISTMAS!

Linking up to some challenges…

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Word Art Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes

Virginia’s Summer Blog Party – Summer creations


Thanks for stopping by today!  Hope this cute pirate made you smile!

SaveSave

SaveSave

15 thoughts on “MFT Birdie Brown Party Like a Pirate Birthday Card…

  1. Love love love this..Pam…super job…I have the beach builder die, but have not used it…,have to figure out other things to use with it…pirates and mermaids are so cute…but really have no use for them…

  2. I’m smiling! Bet that Jace loved his card! Does he ever craft with you? I’m sure missing our grands this week 😢 Great card, dear friend! Thanks for the smiles!!!

  3. Absolutely ADORABLE card, Pam! I love how you created such a fun scene for your pirate, and I think it’s perfect for a 7-year-old boy…I’ll bet he loves it!

  4. Arrrh, shiver me timbers 😉 LOVE this Pam, the little pirate is adorable and I love the boat in the waves, I never noticed that die before and love it! 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    Luv
    Lols x x x

  5. Dang, wave cuts? There’s a die for everything and, of course, I had to go look at it all! Incredibly cute, Pam! Sheesh, it all goes together so perfectly. I bow to your amazing card crafting skills, Your Inky Highness!

  6. This card is soo cute!!! Love the LF wave cuts in the background. Are you hinting that you’re going to be posting some Memory Box holiday cards? Loved your classes last year at Crafters Haven!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!

