cards · CC Designs · copics · Digital images

Butterfly Birgitta…

I’m showing you Butterfly Birgitta in this post…Hoping to have another card to show you tomorrow.  I used Bo Bunny pattern paper,  EK Success medium and small retro flower punches,  Hero Arts pearls, JoyCrafts greenery die,  Marianne Designs swirl die, Nestabilities oval dies, Martha Stewart border punch and an Accucut shipping tag die for the “hidden” text! Birgitta is colored with Copic Sketch Markers and a white signo uniball pen on the flowers…hard to see in the photo.  I can’t decide if I like leaving it lighter around her eyes or not!  There is always something after I think I’m finished with a project! lol

I’m linking to the Sketchy Colors Challenge Blog… Love this sketch and the design team examples were inspiring…the colors to use were Turquoise, pink and lime green.  FUN!  At Anyone for Anya Challenge Blog they want to “be dazzled”!  I used the Spica clear glitter pen and pearls for that.  The challenge at Wild Orchid Craftsis to “say it with flowers”  gotta love that and the challenge on Paper Sundaes right now is make your own flowers and I did that!

Thanks for stopping by!  Stamping to “beat the heat” here! lol

31 thoughts on “Butterfly Birgitta…

  1. Very cute card. She’s also a cutie. Love all of the papers and colors that you used.
    Thanks for sharing with us.

    bobbi

  2. Oh my goodness, another super cute card !!! I love, love, love that stamp & I really like all your papers together. If I tried that it would look like a hodge podge but you’ve really pulled it together & it WORKS !!! I can’t believe I have soooooooo many stamps & punches & never did buy the retro flowers. My list is growing … I REALLY like them !!!
    Just when I think I don’t NEED anything else, something new (or old) pops up & I think I should have it too.
    Hugs, Janie

  3. Oh she’s fab , and your card is adorablem Pam, I love that BB DP
    I hope Christines gonna bring this little darling out in rubber I love her
    Hugs Susie xx

  4. Seriously, these stamps are made for YOU!!! What a stunning card! The colors are brilliant and the flower and swirls are such pretty touches. Love this to bits!
    Hugs, Dena
    P.S. It still hasn’t come yet, will check again today!

  5. Ditto to all the comments above !!! I can’t think of anymore adjectives to use to describe your gorgeous piece of art !!!

  6. Gorgeous!! Love all the bright and cheerful colors and she is just colored in perfectly!!!
    Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂
    Maria

  7. Lovely, lovely, lovely, Pam! Fantastic embellishing and love those curly flowers! I think the white around her eyes are brill – really makes them pop! Gonna try that myself so thx for the inspiration!

    Have a super duper week!

  8. Your card is gorgeous, love the colours, the colouring and the lovely patterned papers. Thanks for sharing.
    hugs from Annika in sweden

  9. OMG, this is such a GREAT card. So many beautiful details, and I love the colors!
    Thank you for joining Sketchy Colors summer challenge, and lots of luck!
    Hugs, Marianne:)

  10. I absolutely love, love,love this card! So many yummy details and I love your flowers!
    Hugs,
    Pattie
    p.s. I applied for the DT and the post says it will be announced 7/26, but I haven’t been able to find it!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!