cards · Memory Box · rubber stamps · Spring · Video

Memory Box and Poppystamps Grand Madison Window Card…

A lovely Spring day!  On the blog anyway! = )   Finally getting around to using some Memory Box and Poppystamps dies… This is the Grand Madison Window and the Echo Park 6×6 paper pad called For the Record.  I also used the Memory Box Spring Border die for the flowers behind the window.

Pretend you’re on the inside of the house looking outside…this is an adorable silhouette image from an old Stampin Up set… I bought it used… the container says Thankful Thoughts and the label on the stamp says 2003.

I scored the strip of polka dot paper every 1/8 th inch on my Martha Stewart score board… love that thing!  Then accordion folded it for the inside window treatment!  Imagine… a garden… yeah right, from a gal that can’t grow anything… hehe

One more picture that kinda shows the window plastic… I mounted the Spring border flat to the window… then used mounting squares to mount it to the piece of pattern cloud paper that I stamped on.

Cute!  It took me a couple days to think of how to finish off the front of the card after I finished the window part.  I’m happy with it!  whew! hehe

Now,  here’s a three minute video if you have time to watch. Just showing how I store my Memory Box and Poppystamps dies!  I’m thinking this would work for other dies too…even though they don’t come in envelopes you could use or make envelopes to store them the same way… the 6 x9 booklet type envys might work good…

Binder from Hobby Lobby… online HERE.

Thanks for stopping by!

Stamps and Such…

24 thoughts on “Memory Box and Poppystamps Grand Madison Window Card…

  1. Pam, your window is really sweet. Love that DP you’ve used. And the curtain topper – adorable!! Thanks for the video on storage ideas for these dies. I just keep mine in the envelopes and have them in a small basket that I “flip” through.

  2. I use a big 3 ring binder with heavy plastic sleeves. Then put magnetic sheets inside to fit. I put all my dies on the magnetic sheet before putting it in the sleeve. That way I can see each one and just pull out that magnetic sheet and take the die I want to use off and then replace it when I’m done. Works for me. Edna

  3. Wish my view out my kitchen window was this beautiful !!! i saw the window at club and wondered how you would finish it. Great dp and all the little touches. You just amaze me with your creativity !!!

  4. Oh my gosh Pam – you knew I would love this card – you knew it !!!!!!! I love the valance effect. I need to watch your tutorials – especially the one doing the masking. All grandkids at home with their parents and I will have some quiet time. Love them when they come and love them when they go. I love this card!!!!!!!!
    Sandy

  5. I love this window card!!! Great scene you created with fabulous coloring. And I really enjoyed your Memory Box video about storage. I store mine on 8 1/2″ X 11″ magnetic sheets then insert into clear heavy sleeves in a 3 ring binder. I keep the envelopes on the backside for future reference. Thanks for sharing your fabulous talent with us!!
    Hugs, Cathy-Lynn

  6. Very pretty Pam. The scene both inside and outside is lovely. The valance is perfect and all the fun details too. Thanks for sharing your storage idea. 😉

  7. Love the window card, Pam. Thanks for showing me how you store your die cuts. I will be giving that a try.
    I love your blog and visit everyday. I don’t always comment though I should. Keep up the great work.
    Nicky

  8. Really wonderful Pam. I love the window and you always do such a great job. I like that binder also I am going to have to get one of those. joann sassy raggedy

  9. Very clever…love your inside looking out card! Your die storing system is clever too! I don’t have any of the Memory Box dies, but have a sizeable collection started of the Spellbinders metal dies. For those, I use oversized clear CD type cases (tapeonline.com) .88 ea. and a few strips of magnetic tape to hold them in place (Hobby Lobby) $4.98 a roll. Got this idea of storage from Becca Feeken. Seems to work well! Love having them all in the same size cases, and able to see them at a glance. :))

    1. Thanks for sharing Marilyn! I use some of these DVD cases too for Spellbinders… I still prefer the Quickutz magnetic folder type holder that I show in my CC Designs Cutters video. It was hard to find the QK Magnetic holders for awhile. I find that it’s easy to squeeze the DVD cases just enough to make the dies let go of the magnet… but really doesn’t hurt anything. I’ll add a link to these cases in my Stamps and Such links… I get them on Amazon because the shipping is less.

  10. This is my first time here, and I am amazed! I just adore this!!!! I am not a card maker as of yet, but this is too cute! I am checking all of your sources for this card out. I have a Big Shot that I have never used….Oh Oh…another hobby???? 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!