cards · copics · Fall · Magnolia · rubber stamps · Step card · Tilda's Town · Tutorials

Magnolia, Tilda Time – I’m Blessed that you are my friend…

Native American Tilda is so perfect for this time of year.  You can find her at Tilda’s Town.com, HERE. I used her to make a Front Panel step card of some call it a Center Step Card.

I’ve been thinking about this card all week and finally figured out how to cut and fold it with only a couple mess-ups!  I was able to remedy one, because I cut too far, by adding mats on the inside…

Tilda:IndianInside11:10

Cards that stand up are so fun!  I used a 5.5 x 11 inch piece of card-stock… it’s a type of stair step… diagram below (minus the wrong cuts) lol … I think 6 x 12 inch card-stock would work great too. I used Kraftin Kimmie’s Thankful Sentiment set.  Love these sets! The pattern paper is Max and Whispers from Basic Grey.  I’m linking my card to the Copic Creations Challenge Blog…use brown and create a scene!

Here it is from the side…

6a00e54faf4fdc8834013488bcaf27970c-800wi
Happy Magnolia stamping! ♥

43 thoughts on “Magnolia, Tilda Time – I’m Blessed that you are my friend…

  1. Pam she is so cute! I have her but haven’t made anything yet. This is so perfect for the season. I lovw how you’ve colored her and the DP and leaves go perfectly. I also love the fold you’ve done. It looks like it might be hard but it came out beautifully.

    Hugs,

    Jackie

  2. Wow this is so beautiful darling really fantstic I must try to find time to join in your challenge I’ve been so busy still got a few days left haven’t I
    Hugs Susie xx

  3. Pam, great minds think alike…LOL…I did the same thing, but made mine for a 6” x 6” card. Your card is fabulous. Love the rich deep colours. Colouration is perfect as usual. Gorgeous DP’s you have. Love your acorns. Happy Fall!

    Hugs.
    Norma

  4. Pam….my goodness, this card is a MASTERPIECE….absolutely GORGEOUS!!!! Having her sitting on that log is perfect and you colored her magnificently. I love all the special, absolutely PERFECT details on this card. Great job!!!!!!!!!

  5. How do you do it time after time ???? Papers are great with the log and Native Tilda. You never stop amazing me with your creativity and artistry !!!

  6. Pam, this is so fabulous. Your warm rich colors are just gorgeous as is this darling and perfect for the season Tilda. I love this interesting stairstep card. You did a great job with this card…hugs…Barb

  7. These papers lend themselves perfectly for Fall/Thanksgiving cards! Love the card shape. Beautiful job of coloring your Native American Tilda!

  8. Pam that is such a sweet sentiment and so Thanksgiving appropriate. I just just the touch of aqua/turquoise with all the warm fall colors. The turquoise is so reminiscent of the Native American culture.

    Love it. Have a restful and fun weekend. Hugs…Tracy 🙂

  9. BEAUTIFUL stair step card, Pam. Your coloring is always phenomenal! Love your acorn trim at the bottom, too! Thanks for the instructions! Hope I can make one as nice as yours! Hugs, Cami

  10. Oh Pam you’ve outdone yourself with this sweet little Native American Tilda … I LOVE her & how you’ve colored her. Beautiful card & great fold … Looks complicated to this simple mind. Really like the cool border punch too.
    Hugs, Janie

  11. What a fabulous fold this is! THANKS for the instructions! I love the papers you used on this one! Perfect colors for fall and your Tilda is stunning! I love that image! Awesome coloring! hugs, Angela

  12. oh this is too precious. Absolutely love your
    color choices/shading techniques.. Super paper
    and embellishments… A real work of art…

  13. Oh Pam…my goodness!! What an uber gorgeous card!!!! Your coloring and design are beyond spectacular!!! Thanks for being such an inspiration, darlin’!! Pat

  14. Hi Pam, Love the colors and papers on this card. The Tilda is so cute. Really like the leave bottom border. Wow another new card design to try, thanks for the template! Hugs, Teresa E.

  15. Super cute adorable card, wonderful instructions, you’ve really sparked my imagination with this one, thanks so much for sharing it with all of us!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!