cards · CAS · Masking · Printworks · rubber stamps · Spring · Watercolor

Bloomin’ … using a stamp-a-ma-jig

Fabulous NEW stamps from Printworks Collection, HERE!  I stamped on watercolor paper and colored with Printworks stamp pads/ink.  Squeeze the lid to pool the ink on the lid making the lid the paint palette.  Pick up the ink with a wet paint brush and color away… the trick for me is… how much water to use! eek!  I need to practice more!

The inside… a wonderful New PW sentiment honoring Mother’s! (I added the flower, its from PW too)

Here’s a 3 min. video on how I masked and positioned the images together….

Bloomin’

Spring has Sprung and Printworks has risen to the occasion with this wonderful new collection of images!

Check them out HERE!  Thanks for stopping by!

Stamps and Such

This email newsletter just came tonight from Printworks…

PrintWorks Collection, Inc., 9960 Bell Ranch Dr. #107, Santa Fe Springs, CA, 90670www.printworkscollection.com
PrintWorks in Sacramento!
Come join us in Sacramento this Saturday!  PrintWorks will be at the Original Rubber Stamp Convention at the Scottish Rite Masonic Center this Saturday from 9 am to 4 pm.
Original Sacramento Rubber Stamp Convention
Scottish Rite Masonic Center
6151 H Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-2604
916-452-5881 directions only
For those of you not able to attend the show, we would like to offer you FREE shipping on our website
PrintWorks would like to offer FREE shipping on orders $20 or more!  ($5 shipping on orders under $20).  Please typeSPRING2012 in the comments section.

Happy Stamping!

Don’t forget…New products being added daily…
We are still working on adding more and more of our products every day.  So if you don’t see what you’re looking for today, check back in the next few days and you may find it or something else you can’t live without!
If there is something in particular you can’t find, drop us an email atprintworkscollection@yahoo.com and we’ll move it to the top of the list.
We hope you like our new designs and website, we’re so excited to bring them to you!
Thanks for reading,
Nicole and Chelsea

11 thoughts on “Bloomin’ … using a stamp-a-ma-jig

  1. Love this card Pam. Quite a different style, but you do all styles so well. Thanks for the video it reminds me that I have a stamp-a-ma-jig and must get it out and use it.

  2. I’m with Patty…….I have a stamp-a-ma-jig and have never used it. THANK YOU for the video. What are you using to stamp on? It looks like hard plastic. Cute card…….as usual. How did you distress the edges? (I have sooo many questions…hehehe). I love the sentiment. Cute stamps! I’m not sure I could tackle the technique. I’m still struggling with Copics.

  3. I agree with Patty and Nancy, I have so many questions. I loved the tutorial but want to hear more.You make it look so easy gonna have to get one of those stamp-a-ma-jigs. Very cute card. joann Sassy Raggedy

  4. Adorable card & I loved the video. I have a stamp-a-ma-jig (of course–ha ha) but I’ve always stamped mine just upside down from yours! It’s so fun to watch how others do things! Keep the videos coming!

  5. Cute card! Love seeing the different coloring mediums used. I for one have forgotten that lost art of using a paint and brush and rely too much on my Copics now a days. lol. Great tutorial! That stamp-a-ma-jig is pretty useful! 😉

  6. I am really going to use this video Pam – I have never masked in my life. Would you look at your grass – your grass is really grass! Your coloring on the bright yellow boots looks great – really great. pracatice more? Yeah right Pam – your water color technique looks pretty fantastic to me. A family might blossom with a Mother’s love but this mother and grandmother is too pooped to pop! Thanks for the video, I too have never used this ma jiggy thing!
    Sandy

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!