cards · CAS · LOVE · Memory Box · rubber stamps · Tutorials · Video

Die Cutting, Embossing and Inking Memory Box Dies…

Embellishing die cuts is so fun with inks and stamps!  I have a video for today’s post showing you how I emboss and ink die cuts.

(click gear, after hitting play, to change to 720p high definition)

PamSparksPreciousButterfliesFront

I used the Chesapeake Circle and Precious Butterflies dies, cut from white card-stock.  The LOVE stamp heat embossed on black card-stock.  The card base is a MB Lagoon A-2 Notecard.

PamSparksPreciousButterfliesClose

Here’s another video I made last week but I didn’t get a card made to go with it after -all.  This was my 3rd try and I was happy with it until I got it off the camera and watched it!  The blooper is at the end. haha.. boohoo!  Oh well, there might be something on here you’d want to try so I’m sharing it!

(click gear, after hitting play, to change to 720p high definition)

Thanks for stopping by today! Have a creative die cutting, embossing and inking day!

Supplies I used…

16 thoughts on “Die Cutting, Embossing and Inking Memory Box Dies…

  1. Great videos. Thanks for sharing your techniques, never thought about inking and increasing the embossing on the die cuts, great ideas, and also stamping over it.

  2. Love the videos & learning a new technique. I really like all those dies. I have several of the MB HEARTS & stars but think these are going to be added to my wish list. The tulips are gorgeous.

  3. Loved BOTH of these videos. #2 was especially interesting seeing how you did the letterpress. Those tulips were just so pretty & fresh with this technique, and I liked the deep emboss you got with the technique. Thanks for taking time to produce & share these 2 videos. Hugs

  4. Love the card and even better, love the two videos! Finding you have posted one is a wonderful day, but two is even better! I could watch your videos all day. I always learn so much! Keep them coming!!!

  5. Your videos are so nice! It’s nice having a voice with your face, and they are jam packed with fun and creativity! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  6. Thank you so much for sharing your tips to use with these dies, Pam! The embossing, colouring and stamping is so effective, and pretty! Thank you too, for your kind comments on my blog for the LIM challenge, one layer card, and for the stencilling post – I feel really honoured that you visited! hugs, Ann

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!