cards · CC Cutters · CC Designs · copics · rubber stamps · Sweet November · Video

Designing with die cuts…

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

This is Sweet November’s Garden Girl Lucy!  I added flowers to her arms… the stamped image has her holding seeds!    So cute and fun to color!  Lucy is stamped on Hammermill Color Copy 80# Cover card-stock with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored with Copic sketch markers.  Skin – E0000, 000, 00, 11, 93 and a little R20 diluted with R00 for cheeks.  Hair – E50’s.  Hat and Apron – E 40’s.  Dress – BG70 and 72.   Mushrooms are the lower E30’s and E08, 11, 13 and 15… I know… way too many colors for tiny mushrooms! lol

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I die cut the NEW 9 Petal Flower and Branch die multiple times and have it vining around the Spooky Fence die.  I made a video to show how I do the flowers.  The Mushroom Border is a CC Designs die cut and so is the Grass Border.  I put the Grass Border through the Quilling Creations mini crimper… love how it looks!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I  love using words on cards!  Just something about text and black and what it adds to the whole composition.   I have a how to video on stamping sentiments on cards with the Stamp a ma jig… pull down under the Tutorials tab under the blog header and you’ll see it listed there.

The sentiments I used today are from the NEW AmyR Stamps Sweet Sentiments set.

 

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Challenges I’m linking to…
 Cute Card Thursday Challenge blog – Gardener’s World
Paper Crafting Journey Challenge blog – Summer
Sarah Hurley Challenge blog – Dimension and Texture
Shelly’s Images Challenge blog – What the Text!

Thanks for stopping by to see today’s Preview post!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Stamps and Such…

25 thoughts on “Designing with die cuts…

  1. Garden Girl Lucy is so sweet!! Love the new dies … and love that you get both directions with the olive branch (on my wish list!) … and multiples with the eight petal flowers and branch (also on my wish list!).

  2. Another “WOW!” card! More “gotta get it” stamps and dies!! I am counting the minutes for the CC July stamps and dies! Beautiful card! Great tutorial!

  3. WOW !!! You sure put lots of work into this card, just like all your others. That is what makes them extra special. Love the soft blue colors you used on this card.

  4. Oh this is too precious… Love soft colors & shading.. Great embellishments…
    Love it!!!

  5. Another gorgeous creation, Pam. Love all of the new dies that you used. So very cute.
    Thank you for your videos and sharing your creativity.
    hugs
    bobbi

  6. I LOVE the detail on that card! I’ve gotta quit watching your previews for each month because my “need” list just grows. 😛

  7. OMG! This is so gorgeous! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! I love the fence with the flower vine, it looks so beautiful and so real! Hugs, Ivonne

  8. You make the bestest scene cards woman, and this is too cute for words. I love it to pieces.
    Hugz
    T

  9. WOW – this is SUCH a beautiful card! The image is really sweet, love the papers you’ve chosen for this card, and the flowers are SO decorative. LOVE it!

  10. Hi! such a gorgeous card,you really are very creative Pam and as always so much special detail- just love it.
    hugs Lou.xx

  11. Fabulous card Pam, I just adore those tiny flowers – might have to get me that die set !! Gorgeous colours too and your video is so great. Thanks for playing along with us on Cute Card Thursday this week.
    hugs
    wynneth
    x

  12. Hi Pam, this card is so gorgeous! I love the branches and flowers that you have along the fence and in the arms of the sweet new image and the mushrooms are a great touch too! Have a wonderful week! My wish list is getting longer!
    Hugs,
    Suzan

  13. Hi Pam,
    I’m a big fan of your creations and this one is one of my favorite! Your card is just amazing. What a brilliant idea with all these little flowers. Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂 Also thank you for your lovely comment on my blog last week.
    Have a nice day.
    Francine

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!