cards · copics · Penny Black · rubber stamps · seven(7) Kids College Fund

Red, White and Blue…

and Happy First Birthday Corrin!!!

Finally using one of my new Penny Black stamps!  YEA!  I bought it HERE…it’s one of the new slapstick/cling stamps…slap it on an acrylic block! lol  We have a grandson that was just a week old Thursday and then this card is for a grandson that will be one year old Wednesday.  They grow up so fast!

I’m linking to the Penny Black Saturday Challenge Blog…so excited to play in their challenge at last!  I’m going to try to keep up better and use more of my Penny Black stamps.  It’s so easy to just collect them! lol  I know I’m not the only one with this problem!!!  I see you smiling out there! lol  I’m full of good intentions! ha! The challenge from Penny Black @ Allsorts Blog is ” A Burst of Summer Color”. I’m using the sketch from the Sketch Saturday Challenge Blog, at Stamp Something Blog the challenge is to use the colors of your country’s flag,  the challenge at No Time to Stamp is to use stars and Stamp With Fun Challenge Blog theme is Birthday!  Thanks for the great challenges gals!

Stamped Fly Away with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and colored it with Copic Sketch markers. R05, 08, 59 (colored over w/W1, 3, 5), B91 – 99 (colored over w/W1, 3, 5), E43, 44, 47 and B99 for his slacks, E53, 55, 57, 59 for his shoes, N1 – 7 for the airplane, E33 – 37 for the dog. Skin E000, 00, 11, R30.   The pattern papers are Doodlebug (ancient stuff, probably six years old – hey,  I’m testing them to see if they are really archival!  hahahahaha).  Marvy Uchida primitive star punches,  the number “1” is an EK Success papershaper punch,  “Birthday” A2657, is a Printworks stamp that you can purchase HERE, the Checker border is a Martha Stewart border punch HERE and the card-stocks are, white Papertrey Ink, red is Bazzill and the navy is Stampin Up.

Just looking at this again…I’m in a rut…I reach for the B90’s w/out thinking… I should have used other blues to match this pattern paper better….maybe next time! lol  I do have other blues after-all!

Hope he makes you smile!

33 thoughts on “Red, White and Blue…

  1. Oh my stars – look at this wonderful creation!!!!!!!!!!! I think your blues are great and whatever camera you are using I need it – lol. Your pictures are always amazing!

  2. LOVE this! One of the cutest. cards. evuh … and such a great job coloring!!

    Thanks so much for joining us in this week’s Stamp Simply “Stars” challenge!

  3. Oh how cute he is! Gorgeous coloring and I love your combination of papers. I will have to pick up some of these cute Penny Black stamps too! Congrats on your new grandson and happy birthday to your other grandson. This is indeed a perfect boy card!

    ps. Congrats on the Lala land and Sweet Stop DTs. They are lucky to have you! hugs, Angela

  4. absolutely love colors, papers, embellishments,
    and of course the coloring skill!!! You have
    to bring it to club on Friday. Promise not
    to drool on it… He is too cute…

  5. Hey Pam! I hope you had a wonderful 4th.

    Your colors just make my heart soar. I am so into loving reds, blues and yellows right now, so you know I’m loving this. I’m so glad you share your creations with us.

    Hugs…Tracy 🙂

    P.S. Stop by I’m having a giveaway and plan more this month. I hope you’ll enter.

  6. This is just precious! I love the slap-stick image and love your coloring- plus the DSP is perfect! I love the checkerboard border too! TFS

  7. Gorgeous card Pam – your colouring is wonderful!
    It’s very easy to just collect PB stamps – I’m very good at that!
    Thanks for joining us at PBSC.
    Carole

  8. beautiful card pam….fabulous colour work and I love your take on the colour combo… and thanks for joining in the fun this week at Penny Black Saturday…hugs kath xxx

  9. What a great card for Corrin, this is really an adorable card Pam! This image is really really cute and again, your coloring is fantastic! Love the design and the DPs you used. Aren’t you happy when you get to use your old stash!

  10. Love all the paper choices–you knew I would !!! It is so cute and just right for a 1 year old grandson. The coloring is great as always. Like Jan, bring it to club on Friday and we promise not to drool !!!

  11. Hi Pam,

    this is stunning, gorgeous layout and colourwork, I love it :O) thanks for joining us at penny black saturday

    Joey.xxx

  12. This is a gorgeous card, Pam!!! I love the coloring, and your choice of colors and papers! Great job. Thanks for stopping by the Penny Black blog and leaving a comment on my card. I definitely have a problem with collecting PB stamps, also! Glad to know we’re not alone!!

  13. Hi Pam

    What a great card, I was after that stamp but he was all sold out.

    Thank you for joining us at Penny Black at Allsorts Chellenge this month and good luck.

    B x

  14. Awww cute card I love this image such a beautiful,stunning!!!! Thanks for sharing with us at Stamp Something! Jo xxxx

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!