ATS Magnolia Challenge · cards · copics · Magnolia · rubber stamps

Tilda on the Loose and Heartbreaker Edwin…

6a00e54faf4fdc883401348639dd6d970c-800wi

I’ve used Tilda on the Loose, See you Later, Suitcase with Sign from the Bon Voyage collection…the Waterfall background from the Pet Collection…and Heartbreaker Edwin.

All the images were stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink and colored with Copic Sketch Markers.  Card-stock from Stampin Up,  pattern paper is a mat stack from DCWV.  The little strip with the country abbreviations is  covered with a piece of Tim Holtz filmstrip ribbon.  The border punch is from EK Success,  wish I’d written the names of the punches on them b/4 I threw away the packaging!

  • Tilda’s hair is colored with E50, YR31, YR21, 23
  • Edwin’s hair is colored with Y21, E97, E08, E19
  • skin is E000, 00, 01, R20
  • dress is R000, 00, 01, 02
  • suitcases are E11, 13, 15 and warm grays
  • Edwin’s clothes are colored over so many times I can’t remember,  trying to match the papers.

I used the sketch from Sketch Saturday Challenge blog.  The Sweet Stampin’ Challenge blog is wanting to see your favorite stamp… well,  that changes quite frequently with me but I do have to say I love this Tilda! Paper Play Challenges theme is Bon Voyage….very fitting for these Magnolia BonVoyage stamps! Stamp Something Challenge theme is Fairy Tale Somethings.

thanks for coming by!!!

38 thoughts on “Tilda on the Loose and Heartbreaker Edwin…

  1. How totally awesome that your cards were in the Maggie Booth! Bravo!
    Wow, the assortment of papers and the mix of images on this card are fabulouso! Just stunning coloring!
    Hugs,
    Me

  2. Totally awesome card. I am blown away by your talent and attention to detail. Your colouring is superb and those papers are so fab. Thank you for sharing.

    Hugs,

  3. Oh Pam, this is so gorgeous, all so colorful and match.. love your coloring on Tilda and Edwin.. Layout using all those papers is so perfect.. Great card.
    Hugs, Jean

  4. Pam, this is totally awesome, you really rock!!! I don’t know how you come up with your layouts, this one is fab and your coloring is really amazing. LOVELOVELOVE this!!!

  5. Hey Pam. I’m loving the colors of your cute world travelers! I wish I was one of them right now. I literally can’t think straight right now. MIL issues ~ I am so tired I keep asking Neil the same questions 15 times.

    Hope all is as bright in your world as your creations are. Hugs….Tracy 🙂

    P.S. Did I tell you about my giveaway. It’s here:
    http://cottonpickincute.blogspot.com/2010/08/giveaway-i-promised-finally.html

    I’ve also listed several I found on the internet in other post. Hope you can
    come by and enter.

  6. How exciting to see your work on the shelves in the booth!!! Good for you Pam!!! Love this Tilda card too! What a great design with the papers and Tilda and Edwin! Always so wonderfully creative!!! Fantastic card!!!

  7. I want to be Tilda on the Loose !!! Suppose she will let me go with her on her travels !!! Love the card cause of all the paper selections you have used. Love the coloring as waell. Hope you have fun at the birthday party !!!

  8. OH! Pam, Adorable! I am holding myself… what a story I would write with that scene!!!!!! Fabulous set-up, gorgeous papers, Awesome coloring. I love everything about it.
    Maggie Hugs.
    Danielle.

  9. Girl!!!!! This card totally rocks!!! Your created such a super fun scene and I just love that cute sentiment to go along with them. Awesome work!!!!!
    Hugs, Dena

  10. Oh Wow, Pam. How glad am I that I found your site. This is amazing, AGAIN. I always want to ask you loads of questions. Your so inspiring. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful talent. I save everyone to a file!!!
    Hugs
    Lorraine

  11. Hi Pam,
    My gosh!! Such a beautiful and sort of sad card. The coloring and papers and I guess everything here is awesome. A very fabulous scene..
    Thank you for sharing your talents..

    hugs,
    bobbi

  12. Pam your card is stunning, love the scene you’ve created.
    Thanks for joining us at Paper Play for our Bon Voyage challenge
    hugs Mandy xx

  13. OMG, OMG, this is totally awesome. Seeing your card made my day. Perfectly coloured and beautifully put together as always. Luv the colour scheme.

    Hugs,
    Norma

    PS. Just got back from my 1-month vacation, so have been missing out on a lot of news. Curious about what booth Barb and Patti Jo are talking about?

  14. Love your papers and colors on this card! Awesome coloring!! I can’t wait for my own bed again!!!! I do LOVE waking up to the awesome view of mountians though! It is sooooo dry and cool here!

  15. So pretty and creative Pam! lovely images and layout. Thanks for sharing with us this week at Stamp Something Challenge Blog. Jo 🙂

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!