cards · CC Designs · copics · Doohickey's Dies · punches · rubber stamps · Step card

March Preview Day 2…

Meet Birthday Gretel!  Isn’t she a doll!  I love her!  The All That Scraps DT gals previewed her yesterday and today we’re showing the two new Birthday sentiments sets by Amy R. The sentiment I used is from the Best Wishes set… a very cool set!

Another new stamp in this release is a BIG Cupcake.  I decided it’d be awesome to make it pop-up when you open the card!  I love it! lol

What it looks like from the side…good thing I don’t have any cupcakes or I’d be wanting one for breakfast today!

I used the new Magnolia Doohickey Rose leaves die, , EK Success retro flower punches in medium and small, a Spellbinders Fancy tag die, 1/8 th in. grosgrain ribbon from Creative Impressions,  Nestabilities Ovals dies, and Hero Arts gemstones.

Gretel and the Big Cupcake were stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink, on PaperTrey Inc. card-stock and colored with Copic Sketch Markers, … pink – R81, 83, 85 … blue – B0000, 000, 00, 01 … green – YG0000, 00, 01, 03 …brown (hair/cupcake) – E40’s … skin – E0000, 000, 00, R20 (diluted with R00).  I used PaperTrey Inc. Select White Card-stock for the whole card.  All the scoring was done with the Martha Stewart Score Board.

The pattern for the Front Panel Stair Step Card is from one of my posts last year,  HERE.  The inspiration for my card being all white is from Marlene’s fabulous blog, HERE.

Over on the Papertake Weekly Challenge, HERE, the theme is Anything Goes with an option of “old” so I’m linking up…my old is the EK Success Retro flower punches.

Here’s Gretel again to say good-bye for now!

29 thoughts on “March Preview Day 2…

  1. Oh WOW!!! Your card is AMAZING!!! Gorgeous details. I love all the white details and design.. WOW!!! The new stamp collection is gorgeous!!!

    Hugs,
    LIM

  2. What can I say that I haven’t already!!! Hee hee You totally ROCKED this card woman! I bow to the queen. Grin I am in love and my birthday is in July. 😉 Just thought I would throw that out there. Have a super day!

  3. I am also a July birthday. LOL….I love the white on white….it just pops this cute little image and you obviously never broke your crayons as a child. Fantastic!

  4. Beautiful card…Love the white on white with the colored image. It sure stands out great.

    Have a beautiful day.
    warm hugs
    bobbi

  5. This card is absolutely awesome. The white on white and the texture ore incredible. The detail is just over the top. This is THE KEWLEST card I have seen in a very long time.

  6. Love the white on white with all the textures and shapes. You did an awesome job. It makes Violet just jump off the card. Like Myrna, I can’t wait to see it IRL.

  7. Oh I REALLY love this card! Am loving all that white and different white embellies. GORGEOUS! Must be my favorite one thus far! Awesome coloring on that little cutie! What a great image! big hugs, Angela

  8. love the soft spring colors for the cutie used with all those layers and embellishments
    in white…. Awesome… Guess Linda, Myrna, and I will have to take turns studying it
    at club next week….

  9. Holy Moly Miss Pam – this is out of this world fantastic and I just can’t help my self – I adore all the white flowers and I will be doing that myself – One of the very first cards I ever made, before I had my blog – I used all homemade white flowers. But I can tell you that my card looked nothing like this master piece – you are one creative, talented lady!!
    XO Sandy

  10. Oh Geez, this is a jaw dropper. And I just love white on white cards–one of my faves. Pam, lots of inspirations here. Birthday Gretel is adorable, but gotta have the cupcake one. And the rose leave doohickey…aghh, I can just hear that ka-ching ka-ching…Awesome!

    Hugs,
    Norma

  11. Now how did I miss this one!!! I just can’t keep up with you!!! Oh my Pam, FABULOUS!!! LOVE IT!!! Sooo adorably cute and fantastic details!!! AWESOME!!!!

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!