cards · CC Cutters · CC Designs · Distress Ink coloring · rubber stamps

so you think you’re still 29!!!

Haa Haa! What a character, so cute with her tongue sticking out!

CC Designs August release preview today is the new Cling mount, rubber stamp, Happy Birthday sentiment set… FIVE very cool, hip and fun to use sentiments that complement the Laugh Lines images wonderfully!   I stamped Bee Laugh with Versafine Onyx Black ink on 140# watercolor paper and painted her with Distress ink refills.  Face – tattered rose and vintage photo, Hair – antique linen, vintage photo and walnut stain,  Bee suit – mustard, black soot, vintage photo, Grass – brushed corduroy, peeled paint, Sky – weathered wood. I edged the card with vintage photo distress ink and the ink blending tool.  Sentiments are stamped with Versafine Black Onyx ink also… love that ink!  Cancellation stamps are from the CC Designs Butterflies postage set.  Parenthesis are cut with a CC Cutters die,  I used the medium size here.  Awwww… the tape… Smash tape from K & Co.!  I bought mine at the LSS in Ottumwa, IA, Craft and Hobby Connection!  Lisa and Jeremy carry a HUGE inventory of CC Designs rubber stamps too!!!  ❤

On the inside I used the Happy Birthday sentiment from the new set…love it!

I’m linking up Bee Laugh to the That’s Krafty Thursday Challenge blogHERE

 

Stamps and stuff I used today…

Made you laugh!  : )    Thanks for visiting!


17 thoughts on “so you think you’re still 29!!!

  1. My mind still feels 29, my body screams otherwise.. lol! I love the new releases and how you’ve colored her with reinkers. Very cute!! Also lovin’ that tape and the postage cancellation!

  2. lovin that tape Pam- I did buy my smash book too…only the Fancy pants one..cant wait to use it! lol

  3. Aren’t we all just 29 ??? We think so even if our bodies tell us different !!! Love the simplicity of the card. Sometimes less is more– you know what I mean. The tape is awesome. Love the card.

  4. Sweet card Pam. Hah…29? What the heck is THAT. My mind can tell me I am any age but the old body tells me otherwise, and in my case I find it’s best to listen to the latter. ( DARN IT ALL).

    Hugs
    Tonniece

  5. Funny – funny! Of course I can’t touch my toes anymore. How did you know!?! I love the way you did that post mark ( I have that postcard stamp because of you) and the use of the smash tape is really neat.!
    Fun card Pam – Sandy

  6. Acccck! This is DROP DEAD GOR-JUSS Pam!!! Ya know, some people can take a simple design and make it down right STUNNING and boy o’ boy, you’ve done just that! Thanks for playing along in my That’s Krafty Thursday challenge Pam! {{{hen hugs}}}

I love hearing from you! Thank YOU!